Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Give the staff a raise. Excellent customer service

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Stayed there for my boyfriends birthday which happens to fall on 2/14. Staff is always so kind and patient with me. Which I appreciate since I'm so eccentric. Till next time. Chow darlings. Xoxo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Customer service

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The lady behind the desk was very sweet and considerate.
Location: There was no place to eat. There should be a small restaurant in the hotel.
My husband is in a wheelchair and their was nobody to assist with the luggage or taking him to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Excellent hotel, cordial staff, highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Ideal location for visiting NYC

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Stayed here for 3 nights to explore NYC over New Year period. Straightforward 20 minute drive to car park for Staten Island Ferry (which was free!). Plenty of parking at Ferry Terminal - $8 for 18 hour period. Ferry's very regular - timetable available from reception - brings you directly to tubes to get to wherever you need to go in Manhattan. Various shops/takeaways short drive away from hotel. Room really good size, huge bed, large bathroom - clean and modern. Good breakfast buffet included in price or takeout breakfast bags available if leaving early. Free coffee available 24/7 in lounge area. Would stay here again if visiting NYC again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, N.Y.

Our 3 Day Holiday Trip

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The staff, location, breakfast, access to coffee at all hours and the pool.
Cons: Our room was not made after our first night and there should be more trash cans in the room.
Location: Location was convenient because it was our base while visiting my parents
The friendly and expeditions front desk staff extremely courteous and helpful. They made checking in and out a breeze. The shuttle service is great and the driver was extremely pleasant as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Great stay..No complaints.Room was clean..Breakfast was perfect..will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick work trip to Staten Island

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Easy check in with friendly staff and no issues. Room and bed were very comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amyfrom upstate NY

Visit for a concert

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Surprised at how well maintained, attractive, and spacious our room was, as well as the hotel lobby. In these days of budget trimming, it was the most pleasant stay I have had at a mid-range hotel in the past few years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARKEYAfrom Philadelphia Pa

Just like home

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, Accommodating staff, clean & friendly environment! Thank you making our Staten Island stay warm & welcoming!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great hotel very clean and great service.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Accommodations were great and the room was spotless. I will be looking forward to come again if the opportunity presents itself.