Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

The hotel is pleasant, clean.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Overall the place is very good.
Cons: I believe having a contract with the restaurant is making the hotel lower the reputation of the very nice hotel.
The bathroom says hang the towel and let it dry. So it can be reuse? That is not sanitary. When it used by someone, wash again. The entry door is bumping to the closet door and bathroom door. Besides that it is alright. The restaurant was not good I ordered the linguini with shrimp it was alright but there was no sauce just boiled noodle with dry tomato, shrimp, no sauce the same as my husband food a waste of money, we should have eaten in a regular pizza place. Over all the restaurant was lousy. Also I took the freight elevator by mistake to go down, it did not move so I keep on pressing the button until someone came in and punch the code and went down, he was looking at me and he said where I am going, I told him down the lobby out, the guy said come to me going inside the storage, I said I am going there with you. So I told him bring me back to the fourth floor, so I ask him where is the other elevator, he said doe not know and he does not work there, why he knows the code to run the elevator. I was almost assaulted that elevator was not safe. I was smart enough to tell him I am not going there with him and he just looked at me up and down because I was all dress up for special church service and that was around 4:30 AM and my husband was looking for me. God saved me from that man. Young man around late twenties small and a little bit skinny build with a hat. I believed he works there. What an experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
i enjoyed my stay at the hilton garden inn in staten island ny me and my family where very greatful o have stayed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Exemplary customer service! Staff member Nancy went above and beyond to arrange transportation during very inclement weather! Room was comfortable and hotel location is very convenient. The restaurant food was delicious and again, very approachable and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Nice hotel outside the city

Posted Jan 7, 2015
A friend and I came up for New Years. We didn't wanna break the bank staying in the city so we booked our nights here. Price was excellent for the time of year. The little time we were there our stay was welcomed nd the staff was very friendly. The only down fall was the distance to the ferry. But other than that I will be booking here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice rooms

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere, the exerciser room, the fire place downstairs in the lobby
Cons: The staff caring about no parking on weekends for the paying customers.
Location: Location was good. Not that much near by.
My experience would of been great if they had parking on the weekends. However they had parties going on, and did not make sure the guests that were paying to stay there had parking. There breakfast prices were high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Villages, FL

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Staten Isand Ferry & express bus service into Manhattan
Hotel was extremely clean, buffet breakfast one of the best, dinner in Lorenzo's restaurant excellent, hotel & restaurant staff friendly & accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisefrom Franklin, TN

Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby smelled of vomit for a day and a half. One morning at 7:30 I was told that decaf coffee would not be available for another hour. The bedroom sheets had a stain on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT FOR STATEN ISLAND HOTEL

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
HOTEL WAS GREAT - CLEAN - STAFF FRIENDLY