Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

The hallway was a dirty but the room was clean.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and bathroom
Cons: The cleanliness of the grounds.
Location: There are many restaurants near by.
I would stay here again the room, bathroom and breakfast area was very clean. The grounds and hallway could be better cared for. Overall not a bad place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by andy, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Your feedback is very important to me. I appreciate you taking time to post a review about your stay. I sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of the grounds. We take great pride in our high standards of cleaniness. Unfortunatly, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you so you can share the same experience most of our guest have enjoyed. Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Georgia

clean, safe and well maintained

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: location and condition
Cons: nothing
Location: not sure, only stayed while traveling through.
Check in was quick and easy. The room was very clean and everything looked new. It was safe and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by andy, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you so much for leaving a review on Expedia of your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words, and I will be certain to forward them to the rest of the staff. We take great pride in providing clean rooms, great service, and a well maintained property for a budget price, and I am glad that your experience was no exception. We hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Decatur, GA

incredibly convenient to Georgia Southern

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice
Cons: I could hear the lady next door talking on her phone late into the night.
Came to Statesboro for freshman orientation at GA Southern University. It was very convenient, clean and reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by andy, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, We really appreciate you taking time to leave a review on Expedia of your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as it lets us know how we are doing and how we can improve our product and service. We take great pride in providing a comfortable and warm experience at a budget price. I am glad your experience was no exception. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to GSU and reasonable.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
No real frills and no worries. Good breakfast. We got what we paid for. Too much orange scented cleaning upon initial room entrance. Dissipated after a while, but overmuch at first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by andy, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We want you to know how much we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as it lets us know how we are doing and how we can improve our product and service. We take great pride in providing a comfortable and warm experience at a budget price. I am glad that your experience was no exception. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leesburg, ga.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Was there for SOAR at GSU. Made future reservations for here for upcoming wkends at GSU. Staff friendly and helpful even when understaffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by andy, Hotel Management
Dear Jalene, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia about your stay with us. I am glad that my staff was accommodating and made sure your stay was more than comfortable. I will be certain to pass your compliments to the entire staff. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Baseball tournament

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Excellent!!! Perfect for the need. Quick overnight stay with full breakfast availsblez
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by andy, Hotel Management
Dear Debi, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us on Expedia. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the entire staff as they love to get feedback from our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again! Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Close to GSU Campus

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: close to Georgia Southern University campus
Cons: old tube type TV which did not work well. Small, limited breakfast. Signage on Fair Road easy to miss, especially at night. Tub did not drain well!!
Location: Across the street from GSU campus. Some restaurants nearby.
Stayed here to attend out daughters graduation from GSU. Located across the street from the north side of the campus. Hotel was clean, nice appearance. Hotel can be easy to miss as it is behind other businesses. There are some restaurants nearby, mostly fast food - but most of the newer establishments are on the East side of town. The room was clean and adequate, style pretty much typical for this chain. Had an old tube type TV though. No closet, had a armoire/wardrobe but worked for two people. The free breakfast was small and limited. Breakfast seating area was adequate. Check-in was fast and smooth and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by andy, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, I qould like to first thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our property. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory; we aim to not only meet our guest needs, but exceed their expectations. Our breakfast selection, we offer brand quality and a variety to meet the needs of adults and children. Available for our guest are a selection from high carb items to healthy and dietary choices as well. We do hope you will give us another try to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. It is time for hotel to upgrade the TVs from the 1980's.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by andy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving a review on Expedia of your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words, and I will be certain to forward them to the rest of the staff. We are in the process of doing the necessary upgrades in our rooms, and do hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Statesboro, GA

Very Satisfied

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Very clean and everyone was very helpful.
Location: The hotel is walking distance to the grocery store and fast food places.
The staff was very helpful and friendly, clean room, quite and very relaxing. I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by andy, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, Thank you for taking time to post a review on Expedia about your stay with us. I am glad that my staff was accommodating and made sure your stay was more than comfortable. I will be certain to pass your compliments to the entire staff. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise Messer from Brunswick Georgia

Wonderful

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
They were super
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, We want you to know how much we appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as it lets us know how we are doing and how we can improve our product and service. We look forward to serving you agian soon. Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager