Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Statesboro

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Staff and beautiful setting.
Cons: TV's and outdoor seating.
Location: Cute college town. Close to Master's golf.
Nice friendly attractive place with lots of outdoor area. Needs new TV's and outdoor seating. Pool was closed but would have been nice to just sit out in rocking chairs or other seats in nice weather. Staff was extremely helpful in getting us direction and dining suggestions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by andy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay on Expedia. I am glad that my staff was accommodating and made sure your stay was more than comfortable. I will be certain to pass your compliments to the entire staff. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The television was tiny and had a static sound. The bed was lumpy and the pillows were flat with no support. There was no fridge or microwave and we were told we would have to request one in advance and there were none available. There were 5 other guests, so I found this hard to believe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from Houston

One Night

Posted Mar 11, 2015
It was a great stay for one night while on the way to another city. I would stay again if needed. Breakfast was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by andy, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, We were delighted to serve you during your recent stay at Days Inn. We realize that you have a variety of hotels to choose from, and we appreciate your business. Feedback from our valued guest is important to us as well as our future guest searching for a hotel. We look forward to hearing about your next stay with us. Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Too old

Posted Mar 10, 2015
This is an old style motel with outside rooms. Noisy window ac. There are better places to stay in statesboro.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

My stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The staff and breakfast
Cons: Provide all rooms with a microwave and a fridge
Location: Location was convenient; lots of restaurants and stores nearby.
The hotel staff was very nice and friendly; however, the room was disappointing. First, there was no refrigerator or microwave in a King room which was surprising. They said some rooms had them and some didn't. The water at the sink ran almost to trickle very slowly which was frustrating. There was also a very odd smell that kept me up the first night. Staying there again would be our last resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Nice hotel, restaurants and grocery stores in waking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom deltona fl

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I was only there for the night. Courteous staff clean room. Met all my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Dear Julio, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia about your stay with us. I am glad that my staff was accommodating and made sure your stay was more than comfortable. I will be certain to pass your compliments to the entire staff. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Sarasota, FL

Comfortable 2 night stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a two night stay, and we thought the hotel was above average. The room had an overpowering air freshener smell, but it was not unbearable. The surrounding neighborhood seemed clean and safe. We had a small dog and paid a $20 charge for her stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, We were delighted to serve you during your recent stay with us. Feedback from our valued guest is very important to us as well as future guest . Your feedback lets us know how we are doing and how we can improve our product and service. We take great pride in providing a comfortable warm experience, I am glad that your experience was no exception. Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, We want you to know how much we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as it lets us know how we are doing and how we can improve our product and service. We take great pride in providing a comfortable and warm experience at a budget price. I am glad that your experience was no exception. We look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manger
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, room was clean as had both a frig and microwave
Cons: NO
Location: GSU
Friendly staff, room was clean as had both a frig and microwave
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for awarding us the highest rating available. I appreciate that you took the time to review your experience, and that everything was just what you were expecting out of your stay. The entire staff looks forward to more opportunities to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia about your stay with us. I am glad that my staff was accommodating and made sure your stay was more than comfortable. I will be certain to pass your compliments to the entire staff. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisefrom atlanta

perfect for GSU visits

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We visited for daughters graduation from GSU. Front desk was engaged and informativ e. Seemed all stsff encountered were invested in delivering service in processional manner. Modest but clean. Pool clean. Property very neat. Bed could be a bit firmer. No complaints. We were accomodated well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Thank you so much for leaving a review on Expedia of your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words, and I will be certain to forward them to the rest of the staff. We take pride in providing clean rooms, great service, and a well-maintained property for a budget price, and I am glad that your experience was no exception. We hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely Andy Anderson General Manager