Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Ga Southern

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Excellent hotel. Close to GSU. Stay here, not those sleazy hotels on Main st.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tifton, GA

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Very nice staff. Beds were very comfortable and rooms exceptionally clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was clean, very quiet and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Great hotel close to Georgia Southern.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Have stayed here twice. Clean rooms, comfy beds, great staff, amazing breakfast. Will try to stay on every trip to Statesboro for the next 4 years!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Hotel was wonderful, breakfast needs a little work but overall very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near GSU...

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Friendly staff, restaurants near by, new property, clean rooms, breakfast was great. Lots of options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from NC

Pleasant Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, comfortable bed, clean
Cons: Noise in the mornings
Our stay was really pleasant. My wife and I stayed here one night on a business trip and it was really clean, the staff was so friendly, and the free breakfast and coffee was a perk. The bed was so comfortable and the room stayed cool all night, too. Our only complaint was that in the morning the doors were loud from the hotel maids going in and out of rooms that they were cleaning. Probably not a problem if you get up very early, but we were sleeping in (to 9:30 am) because we were working late the previous night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katlyn

amazing spot.

Posted May 25, 2014
The hotel was in the perfect location for our needs. Right next door to restaurants, easy to find, and just a few minutes away from downtown. The staff were all extremely friendly and polite. Willing to answer every question and satisfy every need that my party had. I will definitely be staying here again the next time I'm in Statesboro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R. Cox

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and a very pleasant stay

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hampton was excellent. Its location put me within 5 minutes of both of my meetings and the room was very comfortable. The HVAC room unit could stand to be much quieter, but I do not know if that is a problem with only my room or with all of the rooms.