Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nicest hotel for the money in Statesboro.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Noisy due to a girls' soccer tournament. Breakfast buffet OK; dinner - food average, service below acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, sorry about the noise you encountered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Georgia

Staff Needs Training

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Emma's restaurant was absolutely phenomenal!!! Their breakfast buffets were good, but their dinners were out of this world. Wild Salmon was amazing
Cons: Staff
Location: I liked having Chili's, the all and Cracker Barrel close by.
As your guest, I don't expect housekeeping to knock on my door asking me when I'm leaving. If I had you over to my house as a guest, then shortly after you arrived, I asked you when you were leaving, how would that set with you? It did not set with me at all. I'm thinking to myself, they really don't want me here. They are not in the business of having guests over and making sure they are happy and comfortable. Another incident was as I was checking out. Not once did the check out clerk ask me how my stay was. She was only concerned with getting me a receipt and getting me out the door. As I approached her desk, she looked at me and said, "Checking out?" Maybe a better question would have been, "May I help you?" Once I confirmed to her that I was indeed checking out, she took my key cards, printed my receipt and told me to have a good day. Really? Could she have at least asked me how my stay was?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business. I am sorry our desk clerk was not more gracious and appreciative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta GA

Best hotel in Statesboro.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Spent two nights in hotel with girl's competitive soccer teams.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Fl

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Making the rez through Expedia provided a very smooth check in process. Hotel provided coffee in the lobby in the morning which was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Cape Cod

I would stay here again

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff was very friendly and hospitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pricey

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
I read the reviews before we booked this hotel and people stated it was the best in town. The room was ok but was extremely disappointed that breakfast was an additional charge ( roughly 8.50) and this was not made clear in the reviews or description online. For $137 a night you would think breakfast was complimentary or they would at least offer fresh coffee and snack in the lobby upon arrival. Also, only 2 doors to enter hotel and may need to park a distance away. Just thought it was too pricey for nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Claxton Ga

Fantabulous!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful atmosphere and great service. So relaxing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels