Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

I knew better

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Despite any previous experiences with them I still decided to stay there for this particular trip due to the low cost and "included breakfast". We were charged an extra $10 ($5 per night) for our 3 month old to stay in the room with us. Then the room, although non-smoking (which I believe I also got charged extra for) smelt like smoke. There was actually a pack of "rolling paper" for marijuana in one of our desk drawer. There was a snack wrapper under the bed. It just was very, very uncomfortable for us. I'd rather pay a little more and get a better experience rather than settle for an unclean place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Howard Johnsons in Statesboro

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. We had a large jaccuzi tub in the room, but it did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Howard Johnson Inn Stateboro - OK hotel,Poor bfast

Posted Dec 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine, but the continental breakfast was very lacking. Just toast and bagels with butter and cream cheese. No juice or coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Dirty and noisy!

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
There was dust on tables and lamps....finger smears all over the microwave and mini-fridge, ...there was a hole and wires where I'm assuming the smoke alarm was supposed to be. The towels were not very white, some had black stains like someone used it to clean their car tires! Voices of people and autos outside the door were very loud. I had a coffee pot but NO coffee until I went and asked for some the next day. The only good thing was the location and the price... I guess there are some things I shouldn't try to save money on!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Travel Lodge

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good motel for the price range. Clean and well kept. Limited Continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Not clean. Not nice
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lithonia, Georgia

Find another hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2011
The service at this location was horrible. Room service knocks on your door and take your dirty towels, don't leave you with any. They said it is to wash them and they will bring some more. They only brought two wash clothes for a family of 4. They were aware that we had 2 children but said it wasn't enough. They have a pool, the kids got in the outdoor pool, used the big towels, we called for more, they brought 2 medium towels with the blue stripe. Not to mention we were meeting another family that also rented a room through the net. We had to tell them to look for the hotel that has all the old mattress lined all around the hotel outside. It was terrible. My son said that it looked like the owners were moving out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

It was OK for just the one night.

Posted Apr 15, 2011
It was just OK. The manager was friendly-he was the only person we ever saw. He did the breakfast too. If you want more than coffee and cold cereal you will need to go elsewhere. It was an old place and our room was clean enough but I wouldn't want to stay here more than 1 night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2010 on Hotels.com