Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Under renovation

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Great wi-fi, close to campus
Cons: Larger breakfast area, kept running out of food.
Location: Millhouse steak house is close by (two blocks away), a local favorite
Well...they try. They've started a makeover of this property so the front lobby and breakfast area is a mess, with raw studs and drywall. Rooms are smallish, and the breakfast area is usually standing room only (12 chairs, usually 15-20 people). They've finally upgraded their wifi connectivity, replacing their balky old system with a state-of-the-art InnLuxe, so you have very good connection speeds. Also, they advertise having an outdoor hot tub, but it's been filled in with concrete and used as part of the patio deck now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abril from Fairburn, GA

hotel close to the university, convinient

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: clean, good breakfast
We came in for Orientation and this hotel was the perfect distance to Georgia Southern, clean hotel with a friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vanady from PPines, FL

Nice Stay - Would Recommend to others

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was comfortable and convenient to GSU where I attended graduation services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Statesboro, GA

Excellence in Execution by Staff

Posted May 9, 2014
Though the facilities are a little old, the staff well makes up for the older building. Dwayne, front end clent services manager was very accommodating and he should be recognized.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Concord, MA

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Since we were staying multiple nights this hotel gave us an affordable stay. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Better quality breakfast would make the stay more enjoyable, especially real orange juice and eggs.
Location: A beautifully designed walking trail goes from the old recreation center to the downtown area. Walk into town, have a nice lunch, and walk back.
Considering the price here you get what you pay for. The bed was fairly comfortable, the room a decent size, and all reasonably clean. Breakfast was underwhelming, but sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mallory from Atlanta

Great place to stay in the Boro!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the best hotels to stay at in Statesboro, especially if you are visiting Georgia Southern. If you are in town for a football game, the location can't be beat, short walk to the stadium and a few bars/restaurants. It's not the nicest or newest hotel in town, but rooms are always very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KLG from citrus county, Florida

Soccer ID event at the University

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine, Only slept at hotel, left in the morning, overall was nice, the entrance driving in and the front of the hotel was very tight could have made that a little more maneuverable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony Richards

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Allows dogs, close to college campus.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I had a message on my home phone in Atlanta when I got home saying there was a complaint about my dog barking and animal control would be called if it continued. I left my cell number in case I was needed and it wasn't used to reach me. Also, there wasn't one sign in the pet grass area stating that owner pick up dog poop and so they didn't. It was very unpleasant. Other than that, I enjoyed it.