Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Never again

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Found a mysterious bug on my bed was only offered a discount. Told if I leave I can get a refund mind you its after I came from a funeral and ten at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to college and downtown Statesboro

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful but the facility/rooms really show age and deterioration. Room smelled terrible!! Overpowering smell of deodorizer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Fantastic hotel for such a low price.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
I stayed here while vistiting Georgia southern, and checked in around 10. When I came back to my room around 2 am the heat was not working. I went to the front desk and I was in a suite within 5 minutes. Staff was friendly and room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PATRICK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom knoxville, tn

Terrible!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The "nonsmoking" room smelled of smoke. The front desk staff said to "just call if we needed anything". I called for over 30 minutes and no one ever answered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea C.from Winter Haven, Fl.

Good for the money.

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I was satisfied. I'm not a picky person; a hotel for me is simply a place to shower and sleep, and a safe place to store my things while I'm away from home. The room itself was fine, clean, a typical hotel room. The staff was great, very friendly. The free continental breakfast was excellent (okay this I am picky about...). My only critique would be the grounds, such as the walkways and parking lots - they were not very nice. They could use fresh paint as it's worn, and the parking lot was littered, kinda seedy-looking. Paint is cheap and cleaning up litter is, too. These fixes would make a world of difference in the overall appearance of this particular Quality Inn and Suites in Statesboro, Georgia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shawnfrom Savannah

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was extremely friendly! My room was prepared an hour early, and was in great shape. No stains on the carpet/furniture, no issues with noise during day or night. Immediate area is an attached restaurant, gas station, and a few empty lots, but they did not give the hotel a shady feeling. Felt very comfortable during my stay, would recommend overall.