Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert

Clean, Comfortable but Too Expensive for Quality

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed there after a football game at Georgia Southern because we couldn't get rooms in Statesboro. Hotel was ok but too expensive for the quality. It was clean and reasonable comfortable but I probably would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Joy from Edgewater, FL

Give the place an overhaul please.

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: plumbing
Location: Right in town.
The beds were clean, the fixtures were clean. The plumbing drain and toilet were both slow. The whole place needed a facelift. The carpet in our room was very dirty. The only plus was it was close to our destination and the staff was very polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an OK hotel!

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Quiet place to sleep.
Cons: The nasty pool.
Location: Nothing to do in the town.
The pictures that were online did not even match the actual appearance of the hotel. The pool looked awful and we couldn't even get in. We had no remote control for the tv. The only reason we enjoyed staying was because it was the closest hotel to Screven Motor Speedway, in which we were going to attend the big race.
1 out of 5
by Susan from Ga

Want a refund!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted May 15, 2012
Dreadful, 1) They did not have correct date's, We booked 11th @ 12th. They had us booked for 13th and 14th. Had to wait for 45 min's for room 2) Bathroom had mold on tile and floor, even after a shower We did not feel clean 3) Dirt built up on shoe mold 4) Carpet had stain's 5) Booked 2 nite's only stayed 1 nite
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness & UpkeepofHotel

Posted Jan 16, 2012
The pipe in the bathroom leaked the entire time we were there,the toilet seat was loose and the room was not clean. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Horribly Overpriced!

Posted Aug 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
I stayed in a nearby town the night before at a hotel that was much nicer for by far a more reasonable rate. The fixtures and furniture were very outdated and needed to be replaced. The clock didn't work, next to that there was an old phone laying off the hook, and the tv remote control was broke. If it was lower priced I wouldn't have thought anything of it but for the high price it was a huge rip-off. Also, there is no breakfast. I would recommend that anyone try and get a room in Statesboro near by where the hotels are a better value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toccoa

Too much for the area

Posted Oct 1, 2009 on Hotels.com
When the reservation was made, I thought it was the Days Inn, so the site was confusing. The charge for the room was far above what it should be for the area and the condition of the motel. It definitely needs updating and repair. The front desk personnel were pleasant and helpful. It most likely is the best place to stay in Sylvania, which is a small town, but will consider other accomodations elsewhere next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2008 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fine for the cost.

Posted Apr 21, 2008 on Hotels.com
Our hotel stay was fine. It was a smoking room and needed to be aired out, but once the air flow was going, it was fine. Nothing fancy. Basic amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sharpsville

A great time

Posted Apr 16, 2008 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful and the rooms were nice and clean. The extra pillows added to the comfort of our stay. We had a great stay and would stay there again.