Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, Nc

Hotel Tacky

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is fine
We did not stay, hotel was dirty and smokie, we checked in, and checked immediately out
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Statesville N.C

Froze in and no help from staff

Posted Feb 19, 2015
I got trapped in the parking lot at the bottom of a very steep hill and the staff did nothing to clear it so I was forced to stay 2 more nights and had to borrow a snow shovel from another hotel so I could shovel the lot myself so I and other guests could get out plus most mornings thru either had no breakfast or ran out and hardly anyone read staying there. Left the milk out on the counter with no cooler all morning when they did put it out and it had gone bad. Not worth the cheap price!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Statesville N.C.

Ice storm. Hotel staff did nothing about ice.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Was forced to stay another night trapped in lot. Had to use snow scoop from another hotel to clear the lot myself. Are u kidding me?!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Weirton, wv

No breakfast

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was cheap and we didn't ecpect a whole lot, but when you advertise free breakfast and don't have bowls or cups that made us mad...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marlo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa.

One night stop

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Price and clean
Cons: soap
This hotel is very basic. The price was great for the one night quick stop on our trip. The room was clean and comfortable. There were no essentials, soap, shampoo, etc. ( we had our own ). Our room had two beds but we had to ask for a second set of towels. For us the price made all this worthwhile and must have for many others as all rooms were filled. Was not able to take advantage of the breakfast as the door was locked past the time posted.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

better options around

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 beds, but: 1 towel, 1/2 roll of toilet paper, no conditioner, no tissue paper. No ice bucket, no vending machines. everything (chairs, floors, pillow cases) is stained, wall paper peeling, exterior doors don't lock. Called in earlier to notify of late check in and could tell I was being a real bother to the lady that answered the phone. I'm a HUGE fan of old hotels with rooms that are super cheap, but I'll never come back here. A run down property means you work harder to make up for it. Not here. They've given up - and it shows...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Statesville, NC

Dirty room.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The room was dirty. It was supposed to be non-smoking and the room reeked of cigarette smoke even though the sign said NO SMOKING. I found lighter's and trash in the drawers and cigarette butts under the bed. The beds were very hard and not comfortable. I would not recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Dec 28, 2014
I got what I paid for, it didn't rain on me and I was warm there. No bugs! That's a good thing but still very low budget experience overall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs cleaning

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hallway & room didn't look like they had been vacuumed in weeks.