Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Decent hotel if you are looking for a quick stay

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Continental breakfast was good. Had waffle maker, fruit, cereal, toast, bagels, boiled eggs...a pretty good selection.
Cons: Linens (bathroom curtains)
Location: I was only in town for the night however, we did go out for food and found an Outback within 10 min from the hotel.
Check in was good. Staff at front desk was nice. Room and bathroom were clean. Only problem was the water going everywhere on the floor when I took a shower. We were put into a handicap room, which was fine, but the shower curtain was so thin (and since it was not a normal bath tub) that it did not stop the water very well. So, when I got out of the shower, I had to soak up all the water that had spread across the bathroom floor. The following morning, I was awaken by numerous people outside. There must have been a big gathering of people there and they were headed out early. Sound carried throughout the entire space so it was hard to get back to sleep. I imagine this would be the same at night if there were rowdy guests. Over it was a good stay as we were just staying there one night. I would not stay there for a lengthy vacation or extended stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean with nice linens

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Only stayed one night so did not use facilities other than bathroom and bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Nice Hotel for a quick stop

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The Lady in the breakfast room is very efficient and nice. 10 points for her. The Beds little bit old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia beach

Adequate

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Needed a place for one night. Good value. Requested two rooms together and did not get them. It was available but not accommodated for some reason. Not the end of the world but keeps me from giving a better review/recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southeast florida

Great for a one night stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Stayed at this location to break up a drive from South Florida to Cleveland Ohio. This is a great hotel for a one night stay, I wouldn't reccommend It for more than a night though. A little noise from outside (most rooms are outdoor entry) and the building is older so you have the occasional creaks and drip sounds. It is newly renovated, however just cosmetic changes. Still an old structure. Beds were comfortable! The breakfast attendant was also great, Latoya worked her butt off all morning to cater to everyone 110%. Great job Best Western! See you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stop

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: perfect place to stop on our way home, very quiet, got a great nights sleep!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
After 11 hours of driving it was great to see a smiling face at 8 pm upon check in. And the lemonade in the lobby was perfect! Just what I needed! the room was very quiet and clean, And the breakfast attendant Latoya was so pleasant!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. George Ga

Pleasant experience

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: clean rooms, friendly staff
Cons: better access to front of hotel without walking all the way around from rooms to lobby (side entrance) especially when raining.
We stayed at this motel on Dec 23rd, 2014, we checked in with no problems was given an ideal room for my Elderly parents. The room was clean and up to date, the staff was fantastic with helping with extra chairs in room and towels. Breakfast the next morning was limited but had something for everyone, including fruit and yogurt for those of us who are allergic to wheat! I would highly recommend this motel to anyone traveling through the area. Kudo's to Latoya (?) on the night shift for making this stay a good one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joaniefrom Pittsburgh, Pa

Comfortable clean hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Friendly staff, quick check in, clean rooms, nice breakfast with good variety. Have stayed here in the past enroute to Myrtle Beach. Will use in the future as well.
1 out of 5
by Crystalfrom NC

Nasty

Posted Apr 6, 2013
We went to this hotel and had chosen it because we had 4 children with us. They offered a King size bed and pull out sofa in this room. The checkin was pleasant enough. Staff was nice and helpful. The room was nice enough but the pull out bed had no sheets on it and we had to request some from the front desk. As we made up the bed we noticed the frame wasnt in the best condition and the mattress had a lot of stains. We decided to pull the mattress on the floor and flip it over hoping to make it more comfortable for the kids. When we flipped the mattress off the sofa we found an old eaten pile of molded chicken bones and shrimp!!!!!!!! We put two quilts over the mattress along with the sheets and folded the chicken bones back in the sofa. Told the front desk who comped us 10 bucks the next morning. On the bright side animals are allowed and you never know where there may be a treat lurking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronfrom Atlanta, GA, USA

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Easy access from I-77, quiet, and price.
Cons: Breakfast menu was limited
Location: Great location near restaurants and other shopping
No bad surprises. Easy access from I-77. Very quite. Free breakfast was sparse. Would stay there again.