Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Poor, worn, uncomfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: This is a good location near the interstate.
Cons: There were too many improvements to list. The entire facility needs renovation.
This facility was worn and in need of a major renovation. The rooms were dated, unclean and uncomfortable. The door did not lock properly and it was obvious that it had been damaged and not repaired. I travel frequently and this hotel did not provide comparable value that I would receive for the same cost at other hotels. I will not stay at another Ramada again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor experience

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Room was unfinished and staff was unaware of the fact and gave us the room. No wi fi working, carpet with strips missing. Dogs barking across the hall. It was wonderful, not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Bigger than expected

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: It had a bar. Price was a value.
Cons: Better pillows, signs for snack, beverage and ice machines.
Location: Near highway exit.
Room was ok, though toilet seat was broken. Some housekeeper should have reported this to the management. I wonder how long this went on? Pillows were not so great. Room was clean. I didn't expect a bar to be in the hotel. That was good even though we didn't use it. Ice makers and pop machines were "hidden" in a maze of hallways. Signs showing where macines were would be a good help. No candy or snack machines were found. Price was a good value. Overall we would stay there overnight again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland OH

CLEAN!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Clean!!! Astute, intelligent and courteous staff. Room in perfect condition.
Location: There is a very good Starbucks on I 77 two exits north of the hotel.
In a time where most hotels on the road in my budget range small like worn carpet, it was a pure delight to find this inn spic and span. The staff was courteous and knew how to astutely answer all my questions. If you need a an overnight stay in an area of 100 miles, here's the place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

A Stopover on a long trip

Posted Mar 5, 2015
The staff were very kind and accommodating. The facilities were very cleaned and even smelled nice as in they didn't have that musty hotel smell we so often encounter. The room was clean and everything worked well. We arrived a little later than we expected and that was no problem for the staff. We even showed up at the dining room 10 minutes before it was supposed to close and had little hope we would be able to get something to eat. There were no other customers there and it was obvious the staff had begun cleaning up. The staff member who was attending the dining room spotted us, greeted us warmly and got our drinks and meals with cheerful conversation. That left a very good impression on us. We so wanted to stop there on our way back from our long trip, but alas the ice storms hit and we had to take an alternative route home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Ramada in Statesville

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It seemed it was updated, the room was comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was not too far of a drive to various shopping and historic sites.
The Ramada in Statesville, was very pleasant to stay in. The bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom was clean, and the breakfast was wonderful. The price was right, and we would return IF we return to Statesville. We were very pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danfrom Lapeer Michigan

just ok

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was nice breakfast was ok just need a lot of ketchup.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denisefrom CALIFORNIA

desperate at two am motel sucks

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was poorly kept. Old style,smelled old also. Food stale I will never stay again. Too many negatives. I dont have time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy access when on route.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Will stay again next year when on route. Hotel clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com