Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Late night, good stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We were driving back from NJ to Atlanta and needed a place to stay. We checked in shortly after midnight. Front desk staff was great - made a quick change in rooms for us. Clean room, good breakfast. Quick in and out back on the road. It was a little tricky to get to (need to have online maps working) but overall very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value for price.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, sparkling clean bathroom.
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I don't generally stay at Best Western, but other hotels in area were filled. I have to say I should re-evaluate my bias against Best Western based on my stay here. The room was spacious, quiet (even though we were right next to the elevator), and the bathroom was very clean. Like, really, sparkling, clean. I would definitely book here again, and consider other Best Western Hotels in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel for family

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Good in general. Confortable for families with children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

perfect place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: would have loved to take advantage of the Breakfast but Cracker Barrel was right next door.
Cons: Nothing I could think of.
Location: For us it was a place to stay for our trip between N J and Florida but since we liked it so much we plan to stay a few more days the next time.
After a long ride, a very comfortable nights rest. perfect location to and from Skyline drive and the Shenendoah valley. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from West Bromwich UK

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable, nice staff
Location: Only a few miles from Grand Caverns at Grottoes and close to the magnificent Skyline Drive
Only stayed one night. No problems. Hotel is tucked away at the end of a road and was a little difficult to find at first
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from SC

Nice hotel. Clean room.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Breakfast included is a nice amenity when you are traveling. Saves you time, rather then having to pack, leave and stop somewhere. Elevator was slow at times, and only one elevator with four floors of rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too many stars. Only 3.5/5

Posted May 17, 2014
Overall rating is really 3.5 out of 5. Room and staff were fine. Eggs at breakfast were awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JS from Charlottesville, VA

Easy in and out

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed and lots of pillows.
Cons: Pool needed to be cleaned.
Location: Right next to 64. Very convenient.
Located right next to 64 it's easy to find and get in and out. Rooms are clean. They give you a ton of pillows which I loved. Breakfast was ready at 5am - awesome! Pool not so nice. Gym small but adequate. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by Dave from New Hampshire

Rough around the edges

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Location. It is right at the southern entrance to Shenandoah National Park.
Cons: See above: properly maintain the facilities such as the guest laundry and the ice machines.
Location: Waynesboro is right at the southern entrance to Shenandoah National Park and that's why we stayed there the night before we entered the park.
Since we had been on the road a while, we needed to do laundry. Unfortunately, the single washing machine in the guest laundry failed to properly spin the clothes. They were still dripping wet. As a result, we had to wring out everything by hand and since that doesn't get out nearly as much water, the clothes failed to dry even though we split the single load between two dryers. When I spoke to the person at the front desk, all I got was an "out of order" sign to tape on the washer. In addition, the ice maker on our floor was not working and this hotel has what must be one of the world's slowest elevators. All in all, the hotel is showing its age and is in need of some upkeep. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, very convenient location, awesome Staff

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Great Staff, great location, awesome experience. Right next to Cracker Barrel. Lots of stores and restaurants close by.