Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inexpensive. close to I-81 and to Staunton

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We weren't spending much time in the room expect to sleep and it was fine. Clean. Comfortable bed. Had a fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, hair dryer.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, NC

Bad all around

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Better communication.
Location: It was out in the middle of nowheres.
When I called I asked the lady if this was the hotel we stayed at last spring. I said it had a chili's next door and a dunkin donuts across the street. I also stated that my wife had a handicap and needed a bottom room. She answered yes to all of those quuestions. We arrived exhausted at 11:00 pm and the man told us we were all the way out back in the last room upstairs. I told him that we were promised a down stairs room and he said no one told them. It was dark and dangerous and the place was full of construction workers. This hotel was up a winding road in the woods. When I got in the room their was flies all over the window sills. Also there was a stink bug climbing up the wall. When I got up I the morning there was a stink bug on my sheet. The room stunk. I have had one other bad experience with Days Inn but not usually. I will never use expediant again. They also took our money out the day before we got there. This has never been done before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Safe and clean. Uncomfortable beds, cold room and super old. Needs renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom randolph, ma

Great for price

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: lighting or drive way marker for entrance
best hotel for the price. clean and quiet. could use drive way markers to find entrance easier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, VA

Reasonable rates, clean and comfortable rooms.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, good sized rooms, efficient comfortable climate control. Couldn't hear any noise from the room next door. Good nights sleep.
Cons: Exterior needs to be painted. Ice maker on first floor needed repair.
Location: Staunton, shops, theaters Shakespeare, art galleries, antique shops, variety of good restaurants. Valley views of mountains.
This is our second stay at this hotel and we will return again. We visit Staunton several times a year and sometimes make our reservations at the last minute, but they have always been able to accomodate us. The rooms are ample and the beds and climate control are both very comfortable. This last trip we went with another couple from our family, we discovered our rooms were not together and they moved us together at check in. The owner is readily available, friendly, and efficient. The exterior of the hotel is in need of some new paint which may give the impression that it has poor facilities but its prices are very reasonable and I have been very satisified. The ice maker on the first floor was out of order on this last trip, but directly above it up the staircase was a working ice machine so that was a minor inconvenience and the only complaint I can make.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

off the interstate...

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The room was ok - bed was comfortable, clean room, etc.
The hotel is tucked away off the interstate...and you have to drive a 1/4 mile down a lane which was kind of creepy/dark. Had I been traveling alone I wouldn't have stayed there. Reminded me of the Bates motel...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

OK for the price

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location: It's in an odd location and not easy to find at night. GPS was not very specific. No shopping at all nearby.
Hotel is good for a night. Comfortable and basically clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregfrom Grimsby

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to kill beetles in the room and the televisions were dated.Interstate noise all night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed GM.from Panama City, FL

requested non smoking,got smoking,extra$!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking lot full of trucks and contractors pick ups. Parking full of deep water pooling, shoes got totally wet!!