Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
It was pleasant and the signs helped us find it, I do not have anything else to say but this system will not allow me to submit unless I type more. So the hotel was very good this review not so much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Shabby Chic?

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, good water pressure, drains drained,
Cons: Continental breakfast,
Location: Black Friar Theatre
The isolated location of the hotel was initially alarming but turned out to be ok. It actually wasn't far to drive to the downtown area but don't plan on walking anywhere from the hotel. Might be great for runners who want a cross country workout. Despite overall shabby appearance, the facility was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and courteous and competent at registering. Not so good with managing the "continental" breakfast. Only one standard size coffee thermos available during a very busy Sunday morning breakfast and 15-20 minute wait between refills! Breakfast consisted of two kinds of cereal, toast or cellophane wrapped cheap pastries. No fruit, no yogurt, no orange juice on the morning I was there. Would look elsewhere if in the area again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel could use some exterior maintenance. That said the room was clean and smelled good - no musty smells. Overall just a basic room. Breakfast was cold cereal, toast w/ condiments, bagel, or oatmeal; drinks - juices, milk, coffee, tea, hot chocolate; also had two flavors of yogurt- peach and cherry vanilla.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alex from Bklyn

It what it is for the price

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was average. Room was basic. It was outdated but what would you expect for the price. Beds were a little hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Basic lodging

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Not great, but good for the price. Decent service and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
After reading reviews on this motel I was wondering what I'd find behind the door. Everything was great. The furniture had some scratches but who cares ? It was comfortably, quiet, and reasonably priced. Maybe I got lucky and had a good room. My GPS took me directly to the street the motel is listed on. However it wanted me to keep going past the huge sign that said turn left. The road is marked with many signs and I followed them right to the motel which sits on a hill. There were many construction vehicles in a lot next to the motel but all the workers must have been home for the holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neal from columbia

basic

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
It was a bed while traveling north. Nothing special. No bells or whistles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inexpensive. close to I-81 and to Staunton

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We weren't spending much time in the room expect to sleep and it was fine. Clean. Comfortable bed. Had a fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, hair dryer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shyla from Beaufort, SC

Okay stay if you want a quick overnight stay.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Room was okay. Old furniture, lights didn't all work. Very minimal. We just stayed for black Friday so we weren't there long so it worked okay for us.