Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alexfrom Bklyn

It what it is for the price

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was average. Room was basic. It was outdated but what would you expect for the price. Beds were a little hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Basic lodging

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not great, but good for the price. Decent service and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading reviews on this motel I was wondering what I'd find behind the door. Everything was great. The furniture had some scratches but who cares ? It was comfortably, quiet, and reasonably priced. Maybe I got lucky and had a good room. My GPS took me directly to the street the motel is listed on. However it wanted me to keep going past the huge sign that said turn left. The road is marked with many signs and I followed them right to the motel which sits on a hill. There were many construction vehicles in a lot next to the motel but all the workers must have been home for the holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nealfrom columbia

basic

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a bed while traveling north. Nothing special. No bells or whistles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inexpensive. close to I-81 and to Staunton

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We weren't spending much time in the room expect to sleep and it was fine. Clean. Comfortable bed. Had a fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, hair dryer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shylafrom Beaufort, SC

Okay stay if you want a quick overnight stay.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was okay. Old furniture, lights didn't all work. Very minimal. We just stayed for black Friday so we weren't there long so it worked okay for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, NC

Bad all around

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Better communication.
Location: It was out in the middle of nowheres.
When I called I asked the lady if this was the hotel we stayed at last spring. I said it had a chili's next door and a dunkin donuts across the street. I also stated that my wife had a handicap and needed a bottom room. She answered yes to all of those quuestions. We arrived exhausted at 11:00 pm and the man told us we were all the way out back in the last room upstairs. I told him that we were promised a down stairs room and he said no one told them. It was dark and dangerous and the place was full of construction workers. This hotel was up a winding road in the woods. When I got in the room their was flies all over the window sills. Also there was a stink bug climbing up the wall. When I got up I the morning there was a stink bug on my sheet. The room stunk. I have had one other bad experience with Days Inn but not usually. I will never use expediant again. They also took our money out the day before we got there. This has never been done before.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Where's the Aspirin?

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
got a real bad headache when we got to the room, there was something in the room, or an animal must have been in the room. Thumbs down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Safe and clean. Uncomfortable beds, cold room and super old. Needs renovation
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by samanthafrom Virginia

Stay Elsewhere

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two nights to long. First and Last time we will stay here while in the area visiting our daughter at college. I waited too late to make reservations and got stuck staying at this old, tired and unpleasant hotel. Stay somewhere else if you can.