Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
No complaints. Nice place to stay while passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spartan Race at Wintergreen

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The bed was huge and very quiet.
Location: We at at the Texas Steakhouse. Great food!
The hotel was decent. We were thankful a room wad open since it was a last minute reservation. Thanks for accomodating!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place for overnight on the road.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The place was patronized mostly by construction crews, so I didn't have to put up with a bunch of kids partying all night. Everybody went to bed early, and the place was deserted by 7:00 AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, ON

Great Value/Pleasant Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Good hotel and great value
Location: Don't know
We weren't sure what to expect, but Days Inn was quite pleasant. Outdoor pool looked inviting (not heated, so it was a little cool to swim in May). Breakfast was good. Great value!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness, communication between staff, and customer service.
Location: Charlottesvill was close by.
I arrived at 2pm which was check-in. I found out that there was a miscommunication regarding my request for a non-smoking room through Expedia. I was willing to accept that but when given my room key, the room was not cleaned, smelled HORRIBLY of stale cigarettes and the housekeeper was smoking a cigarette while going into and out of the rooms to clean. I went back to the front desk where the employee didn't appear to know what was going on. It took her another 30 minutes to figure things out and offered me a non-smoking room. She of course, gave me a smoking room and explained away the lack of room cleanliness to it being a "busy weekend". I again, accepted the new room because I was already almost two hours late to my destination. The room reaked of cigarette smoke, room was dirty and I felt uncomfortable. All of my things had to be washed when I returned home and I refused to stay a minute longer than I needed to. Upon checking out, the employees (one being the woman from the previous day), did not offer any compensation, sympathies or anything despite my honesty in my experience. I will never stay there again and highly recommend that people avoid it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Cons: Beds were clean but not the most comfortable.
Location: Location and price were very good
Rooms were larger than expected. Room requested was for queen beds but i think these were full size.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not at all impressed with the room or the service. I am a 70 year old man and there was no elevator. We were given a 2nd floor room and when we asked about the possibility of moving to the first floor we were told that they only had limited rooms and could not accomodate moving us. Also, smelled of cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Alexandria

location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient for going to UVA graduation if you don't want to pay a lot of money and have to book for 2 nights like Charlottesville hotels make you. Clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It's Cheap

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price it was ok.. Anymore than one night I'd look elsewhere