Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R.C.H. from Knoxville, TN

Adequate

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wouldn't stay here again, the beds weren't comfortable and the rooms were dingy. I will say the desk clerks both evening and morning were very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: It was available
Cons: Get better mattresses and pillows
Bed was uncomfortable. Walls were paper thin ,could here neighbors most of night. Breakfast was worthless
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stuary from Maryland

Excellent hotel in Staunton

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Econolodge East in Staunton VA for three nights and highly recommend. In addition to its convenient location near the Interstate and excellent restaurants, we found the room to be very clean, quiet and comfortable. In addition, the staff was very responsive to needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Was an easy on-off to I-81. Was able to get last minute reservation but not much else.
Cons: Too much to discribe. What we saw was what it was!
Location: A lot of places to eat. Convenient to interstate entrance.
Needed a last minute room for one night and was traveling with a pet. Original accommodation did not accept pet. This room was ok for one night but actually cost more than the previous reservation. The man that checked us in was very friendly. He was the only employee we saw.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down. Very dirty.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Not habitable.
Cons: Needs major renovations.
Location: Usual fast food places that cater to tourists: Dunkin' Donuts, Chillis, KFC.
Crumbling steps to the second story were only the first indicator of the run-down condition. Avoid this one. Needed Lysol or bleach. Spend another $20 and stay elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not feel safe

Posted May 28, 2013
We checked and quickly checked out. Did not feel safe at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to the store and surrounding stores

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
my stay was not bad at all, but the room i was in was not clean good, plus i had a broken chair in my room, other than that everything else was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Means to an end

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was one of a few hotels left with vacancies for a graduation travel. It is very dated and like a truck stop hotel. However it was clean and the clerks were friendly. Dont expect a good night sleep because you can hear talking through the wall and the bed was as old and uncomfortable as the hotel itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mona from Houston

served the purpose for attending JMU graduation

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
property was older & somewhat funky even for an Econolodge but staff was friendly, bedding & linens were clean, bed was comfortable so it worked fine for attending my niece's graduation. It was a 20-30min drive but I knew that when I booked the room.