Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Gut für eine Zwischenübernachtung

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: die frischen Kekse
Cons: das der Wellnessbereich zur Verfügung steht
Location: Nicht weit vom Skyline Drive
Haben das Hotel nur als Zwischenübernachtung genutzt. Die Poollandschaft war out of Order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location - Choice of convenience to several restaurants. Good breakfast.
Convenient location to surrounding attractions. Clean and comfortable room and bath with a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

It was nice.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lexington, Ky

Very quiet

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet me friendly hotel and cleaning staff.
Cons: Breakfast foods and servers need much improvment!!
Location: Beautiful mountains, plenty of restaurants, shopping
Hotel Staff and cleaning staff were excellent! Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Eggs and gravy was not edible. Bacon had no real taste. Breakfast staff was NOT friendly at all and some were not well groomed. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Hotel was full over the weekend, but was still quiet. Away from main road enough to not hear traffic. Pool was closed for repairs, but is really small and located in the front of the hotel just off the main lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pool, whirlpool, sauna was not working.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I was looking for the facilities of the hotel to be working. That was the reasons for my selection of this hotel because it had these amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Randallstown Md.

Unorganized

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Fire alarm no one said it was clear to come back in, police knocking on the door shortly after for a second. Time no one cleared to return to room , handicap room without working parts first time and last at holiday express in Waynesboro Va.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Llandudno. UK

Easy access to freeway.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Efficiency of the staff
Cons: Eating area was small.
Location: see above
This could have been a whole lot worse if it wasn't for Brenda on reception. We had an issue with the room on the first night and I reported it to the reception, Brenda. She told me that she would sort it and was true to her word, we had a different room and a good night's sleep. Overall it was the usual HIE, i.e. you know what you get, modern environment, clean room, good facilities, good breakfast and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Nice location near a lot of restaurants. ...older hotel but they have made updates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Perfect location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Excellent customer service. Breakfast in mornings was very plentiful and delicious. Close to interstate and mountains and plenty of other attractions. Loved it from start to finish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Access

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Our room had an unpleasent smell, and we had to ask for bath soap. Also the faucet handle - the hot & cold was backwards. Only one pack of caffinated coffee was available, and did not taste particularly good. We ended up making trips to the lobby to get coffee. Breakfast buffet was nice. My biggest complaint would be the roim smelled bad.