Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: The wi-fi connection was the only negative we had with the entire experience. We rarely, if ever, had a connection to it.
Easy to find. Amazing staff- super friendly and helpful. Comfortable and affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean and friendly

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nice clean facility with friendly staff. Only complaint is that the pool was too cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Great for traveling with dogs.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Delicious breakfast. Quiet and clean room. Overall a great stop for travelers on 81.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: could have used a place for brochures of the surrounding area attractions
Location: Frontier Culture Museum, Massanutten
My teen girls wanted to have a balcony, so they let us sign up for the rewards program, gave us a suite and did not charge extra. My wife and I got a queen size bed, huge room and the girls slept on a sleeper sofa. they did not mind, they were thrilled with the balcony. Everyone working there was wonderful, and the hotel was spotless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not what I paid for

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and attentive, the food was great
Cons: Make sure non-smoking rooms are actually non-smoking
Location: not sure, we got in at 5:30pm and ate and crashed then left at 5am to get back on the road
We arrived after a long drive of 12 hours from NH. We got checked in quickly by a very pleasant staff. When we arrived in our NON-SMOKING room we immediately could tell that someone had been smoking in the room. Being ex-smokers it was very unpleasant and the kids were not happy with it either. There is a sign near the TV that says $250 cleaning bill if you smoke in the room. I had to call down immediately to let them know about the smell and that we were not responsible. It was noted and they came up promptly and sprayed Febreeze in the room. That did not help the smell. This room was also supposed to sleep 5, however there were only 2 beds and they would not allow a roll away bed as advertised because they said it was a fire hazard because of the size of the room. They offered a sleeping bag and pillow instead. We ordered room service because we were exhausted and they got the order wrong, they did offer to fix it but we were tired and hungry so we ate what they brought. In our trip we stayed at 3 hotels and this one was the most disappointing, actually it was the only disappointing one. If we ever make that trip again we would not choose this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near rt 81

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Good location. Quiet and comfortable. Restaurant was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frederick, md

Inconsistent rooms

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Last time we had a much better experience and room. The king bed was super 8 quality. Go for the bigger room to get better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A from Richmond, VA

Great choice!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean and affordable! Rooms are very nice, comfortable and the hotel has parking. Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review “Great choice!” and the 5 star rating! I am so glad that you had a great experience. I hope that you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you, Sean A. Taylor General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Regcheck from Alexandria, VA

Professional Service

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very well managed, from top to bottom. I wish to especially praise the restaurant, which performs much better than average for a captive hotel establishment. The only deficiency I experienced was structural: This hotel was built in the days when bathrooms were considered a waste of space, and thus were made **very** small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! I am very fortunate to have an amazing staff and we are so happy you enjoyed your visit with us! Please do come again soon! Safe Travels, Sean A. Taylor General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WorkerBee from Williamsburg VA

Very nice quiet hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the quietness.
Cons: The weekend breakfast buffet although very affordable, lacked in quality. The scrambled eggs were cold and the waffles were hard as bricks.
Location: Staunton Virginia is loaded with micro breweries and wineries. Very artsy and craftsy.
This hotel is located outside of the hustle and bustle of downtown Staunton. Very comfortable rooms. Absolutely beautiful indoor/outdoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear WorkerBee, Thank you for your thoughtful review regarding your recent experience. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay and all that Staunton has to offer. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring your breakfast experience to our attention. We have already put in place better procedures to ensure the quality you expect and deserve. I hope that you will come back and give another chance to show you our improvements at breakfast. Thank you, Sean Taylor General Manager