Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: view & restaurant food very good!
Location: just driving through but looked like a lot to do next trip - gave us a down town map with places & things to do !
Everything went smoothly - nice stay - great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.....staff was friendly, helpful.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Clean!
Cons: can't think of anything.....
Location: We went to a music festival about 30 minutes away.....good location right off Interstate 81.
NIce clean hotel. We had a beautiful view of the golf course and took a walk one morning on the course.....overall, very good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy on and off . Dog friendly . Would stay again

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Wife forgot earrings in room but staff says they cannot find them . We are hoping that they are found !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Quiet hotel convenient to Staunton

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The breakfasts were made to order instead of buffet.
Location: Very convenient to the Shakespeare Center, which is what we came for.
The hotel is so quiet, and we had a relaxing time and loved the pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WDC

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Location: I was visiting MBC, the hotel was exactly 9 minutes away and a straight shot to the school. Worked out great!
I wanted nice and clean and that's what I got. I would return to this hotel if I'm in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA 22307

Friendly hotel staff

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Two swimming pools!
Location: Near Staunton, Virginia, which has a Shakespeare Theater, very good restaurants and antique stores.
I had a nice view of the mountains, and everything was as usual for a Holiday Inn. Very quiet and the air in the room was fresh, I didn't need the airconditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Very good hotel especially considering other seedy hotels in the area. Nice view of golf course and mountains. Free breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted May 12, 2015
I booked my stay through a third party agent and when I arrived at the hotel they had not received a confirmation. Sarah who was working the front desk was helpful even though I couldn't get through to the customer service rep for the third party agent. Sean, the General Manager, heard what was transpiring and came to assist. He was extremely polite, respectful and all was straightened out. Our room overlooked a stunning golf course and the service was great! Our stay was wonderful and I would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee from Kenesaw GA

Very pleased

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
The people at the front desk couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant. Made us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms
Cons: Maid service was late getting to my room, but did provide extra towels on request.
Location: Not many (known) restaurants near by the property.
Staff was very helpful. Comfortable rooms and beds. All in all a good stay. My only complaint was the Maid service didn't get to room until late in the afternoon about 5 o'clock.