Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Enjoyed our stay but not fond of the sleep number beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milford, DE

A true Jewel!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The Inn and all of the staff were excellent. From our first impression driving up the driveway to the melancholy felt when leaving after just one night we could not have had a more pleasurable experience. Clean, cozy, comfortable, quiet, and rustic yet modern. Beautiful grounds and great breakfast. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very personable, polite and caring staff - wonderful breakfast - extremely comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliefrom North Carolina

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a delicious breakfast while enjoying a wonderful view from glassed in eating porch. Impeccably run by a gracious hostess!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Like the best English country B & Bs

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautifully appointed room and public spaces, in a lovely setting, with most attentive and gracious owner and staff. Simply lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful country setting

Posted May 27, 2014
Very attentive staff. Delicious breakfast. Peaceful setting. Beautiful room. Was the perfect get away. We WILL go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D & Mfrom Virginia Beach, VA

Wonderful, quiet get away.

Posted May 18, 2014
Lovely weekend get away. Super friendly staff. Quiet countryside. English-type breakfast setting. Comfortable bedroom setting in a beautifully renovated Civil War barn. Will come back. And refer friends too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathyfrom California

Rustic setting, modern comfort and convenience

Posted May 15, 2014
Stayed in one of the rooms in the barn. Beautifully decorated in a rustic country style but with all of the modern conveniences including WiFi. Common room had a huge flat-screen TV; hot breakfast is served in a bright atrium with real china dishes. Bunnies on the lawn at dusk and cardinals in the trees in the morning reminded you that you were in the county but only 5 minutes drive from town. Would absolutely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com