Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Chris

Awful

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It cannot be improved. Raze it.
Location: Unpleasant urban area.
During my stay, at midnight, someone started violently knocking on the door of my stay. He went away after awhile, then came back about 10 minutes later. I was genuinely afraid for my life and was ready to call the police when someone down the hall called out to the man. The staff at this hotel is less than useless--the female who checked us in was hostile and no one could be bothered to come out of the office when I turned in my key. Do not stay at this motel under any circumstances.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very poor hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
poor the bathtube looked like it had never been cleaned!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davoid from Western VA

Great Value for the cost

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The room rate.
Cons: The signage was not the best.
Location: See above - We only needed a place to sleep.
The motel is a little hard to find. The staff was helpful. The cost was less than a nearby Motel 6 and just a less in quality than the Motel 6 - But over all, our vote is for Knights Inn.
1 out of 5
by Andy from Virginia Beach

Horrible Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The water stayed hot during my shower.
Cons: Needs major renovations. Or a bulldozer.
Location: Really didn't go anyway or see anything. It is about 15 miles from Waynesboro, which has many restaurants and placed to shop.
Paint was peeling, room smelled bad. The whole hotel needs a major do over. It appears as if no maintenance is done at all. About the only good thing was that the water stayed a consistent temperature when I used the shower. I was expecting the bugs to come out any minute, but was surprised when I saw none. AC/Heater constantly cycled on and off all night and it was very loud.
1 out of 5
by Matt from Pittsburgh, PA

Never again!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I'm not a negative person, but that was the worst room I ever had, and I've had a lot. Without a doubt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly Higgs from VA

Check out time

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in went smooth. Heater control knob in room was broken and hard to regulate. Only one light worked in room in bed area. Our reservation had a check out at 12pm. At 10:50am housekeeping knocked on door and told us it was time to get out while pointing at their watch. When I called down to front desk they first insisted that check out was at 11am. I explained that our confirmation was showed 12pm and she only said again that check out was 11am but we could stay. When I took the key down, I showed the confirmation to the clerk on my phone. She then looks at me and said we could stay til 12pm. Seriously??!!!!! At this point we were loaded and dressed and wanted nothing more to do with this kind of rudeness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a pleasant stay.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Pleasant
Cons: The heating system.
Location: The location is ideal. Near the major highways. A lot of food options.
The stay was pleasant. The heating system was warm but we could not turn off the fan which was a little annoying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: room on first floor
Cons: ammenitys, like plastic bag for dirty clothes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay A Gainer from Cumming

Good inexpensive place to stay.

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Motel was clean and well placed. The room was nice, heater worked really good. Shower was good and the bed slept good too. Plenty of room for 1 or 2. Parking was at the door and plenty of room. Restaurants were close by and so is gas. I had no problems at all. The continental breakfast was coffee, juice, donuts and coffee dippers. Didn't expect much, didn't get disappointed.