Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The motel is a dump, but you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Run away

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The Hotel staff was inconsiderate. The room had part of the ceiling falling.The tubes enamal was peeling. There were black hairs on the pillow and in the tube.The drain in the tube was out and laying on the ledger. .Then the remote didn't work and some
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The carpet was filthy, you could feel the dirtiness and watch the filth go down the drain in the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge VA

Disappointing

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The television worked and had reasonable variety of programming and the bed was comfortable. Check in was quick and the clerk was friendly.
Cons: Fix and repair! Don't put torn up chairs in the rooms. Clean the carpets and mirrors. Bleach those towels. Repair or replace the door lock.
Location: The location is roughly halfway between Charlottesville and Harrisonburg, near Luray Caverns and beautiful Shenandoah Skyline Drive.
The bed was comfortable. But from there it goes downhill. Both the room chairs had enormous open tears/slices across the back fabric and stains on the sides. The telephone did not work, even just to call the front desk. The door lock worked once in twenty or more tries. It seemed to be an issue of the lock, not the card key. The bathroom light was tricky--you have to find the sweet spot when flicking the switch to get it to turn on. The mirror came with a mascara blotch, so I didn't have to add one. Washcloths were clean but stained. The carpet appeared to need a shampooing. Now to the service. The card on the nightstand said sheets would be changed every third day unless requested otherwise, but beds would be made daily. When I returned to the room after the first day, my trash had been emptied and used towels removed, but the bed was not made and no replacement towels had been left. So the room served its purpose, but there were definite aggravations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: old and rundown, bathroom needs updating, mirrors need to be cleaned
Location: family weekend at JMU
rundown needs updating and attention to detail as there was none
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great price for a decent room

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff
Cons: Updated
Location: The location was good for what I had to do
Had a problem with the heat no coming on! Maintenance had already left for the day, they moved us to another inside of 10 minutes of the call!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Typical budget hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The location was good, close to the interstate but far enough away to not hear traffic. Nice clean room.
Cons: Morning coffee - almost like vending machine make 1 cup at a time stuff.
Location: Restaurants are at next exit - short distance away
Booked through Expedia morning of stay. Clerk wanted to charge me the Saturday night rate which was higher. After showing her my printed hotel itinerary, she agreed to honor the Expedia price. I booked a smoking room, but ended up with a non-smoking room. I never tried to change it. The room was clean and quiet. It worked well for what I wanted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Worst Motel 6 I have seen!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: hmmm at first simply price and Motel 6 normally is a fine night bed and clean room, but this one is not the norm.
Cons: remodeling and repairing the rooms overall condition.
Ok I have stayed in several Motel 6's, so this is not a bias rating. I arrived at the site, went into lobby, no receptionist, waited for about 5 min's called for someone no answer, so I called the office phone listed to ask for assistance in checking in. Finally the lady arrived, checked in, arrived at room, and the adventure began. Now with this all being said, I just got off a flight from Italy, drove 7 hrs and was done, and I have slept in much worse conditions many times, so I didn't feel like arguing or chasing down the hotel again. So checked beds all was good, room was warm turned AC on, went to restroom and wow that was very disappointing. Extremely rough condition somewhat dirty just not something you really wanted to shower in and so on. As the evening progressed, no AC just vent air basically. In the morning at check out, I explained the room AC was not working and there was the standard "I'm sorry for the inconvenience" with a have a nice day and I explained the concerns and left. I can only recommend not to stay there go else where and be comfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The curtain on the window wouldn't close all of the way and anyone walking by could see you sleeping and see all of your belongings as they walk by. Very uncomfortable!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Black mold

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Comfortable bed & room smelled/looked clean. Black mold in grout of tile in shower & bathtub glazing peeling off. Absolutely disgusting! Bailed out as fast as possible! Told front desk and they "would have maintenance look at it." My advice is stay away!