Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tenn.

1st B&B Night

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Value. Very nice room at a very fair price.
Location: Staunton is an interesting town. There is a tasty-looking restaurant district which is an easy walk away, although the B&B is on the trolley line.
This was my first night in a bed & breakfast. It was a big, comfortable room (Lewis Room). It was an easy walk to a nice restaurant district. Side note, I dined at Zynodoa and it is excellent...something you'd expect in Charleston, S.C., or Asheville, N.C. It was a very nice place, and I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by sam from australia

Pretty good for the money

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Easy walk downtown, shared bathroom, lovely host, downstairs smelled a little fishy. Breakfast delicious and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LB

Bed and Breakfast.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Owner, the ambiance, the breakfast
B&B's are always fun for a change. Nice and laid back. Enjoyed the owner. Excellent variety at breakfast. You need to be able to handle stairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean!

Posted May 17, 2014
We had the best time. We will keep coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy Wife!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Well maintained elegant old home
Cons: All our needs were met
Location: All downtown sites in walking distance
Charm, comfort, cleanliness and value in downtown Staunton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherri from Spring Lake, NC

Adorable and Affordable

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast!
Location: Located within 1 mile of local shops and restaurants (easy walk if you are up for Staunton's hills)
Ah-MAZING breakfasts; nice accomodations (if you don't mind the shared bath) though small; beautifully restored and decorated common areas; excellent customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Washington, DC

Friendly inn

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: comfy room, good bed
Cons: cleanliness of jacuzzi and provision of shampoo
Location: Inn is walkable to all the shops, restaurants, bars, and Black Friars theatre. Staunton itself has amazing old architecture (1860s to 1920/30).
The Inn is an old house very nicely appointed with lots of original dark wood (stairs, etc). My room (on third floor) was spacious and very comfortable, with king bed, sofa, fireplace (not functional??). The bathroom is new but in a style that fits an old house. But--shampoo not provided??! (and I read a previous review that said the same thing, so perhaps their practice, not an oversight. The tub/shower is spacious, and has jacuzzi---but jacuzzi spouts need cleaning. I never use these in a public space anyhow, but for those who do, this would be a turnoff. Great breakfast (everyone around a large table---but at special request, can have a table for two or three off the dining area). The inn is walkable distance to the center of the town activity (10 minutes?). The house itself overlooks the city center in the distance (there have to be 10 church steeples in sight), but the immediate area around the house is rather non-descript. The inn itself is the highlight of the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent cozy little place

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The house is beautiful and room was cozy and comfortable. Definitely the best place to stay in Staunton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron

Would Stay Again

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Location, history of the home and the fine craftsmanship.
Cons: Downstairs bathroom could be rehabbed perhaps.
Location: Mary Baldwin College, Downtown Staunton
This B&B is very convenient to Mary Baldwin College, about a five minute walk. The please was exceptionally cared for and David was a gracious host. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. I will stay again if back in Staunton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK but did not realize I would have to share a bathroom till I had paid on the website. This did not work well time-wise, since I was sharing with a couple who used the bathroom often and for long periods. Also many steps to negotiate - in front of hotel from street and inside building. Only two parking spots, otherwise on street or just down hill from hotel in public parking area. Note to self -- call ahead and ask lots of questions.