Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathanfrom Tampa

Brief stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay while passing through. A little off the main road which was good to reduce noise and traffic. Room could have been cleaned (checked) a little more thoroughly (found a few hairs on stocked towels and chair) so used my own towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Nice 3 night stay with our children. Clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Easy check in, very clean room, extra pillows, lots of USB plug ins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Surprisingly nice

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Booked for a quick overnight stay on a roadtrip and was very pleased. Hotel was modern and clean. Rooms were a bit small but the quality made up for it. Would certainly stay again. I have a feeling that it exceeds the standards of most Quality Inns. Seemed more like a 3 star than a 2 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Checked in after midnight and the front desk was very kind to me and my 4 kids (ages 3-12). Breakfast left a little to be desired, but it was free, so I can't really complain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanfrom Akron

Good hotel for price

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property itself was very nice but the room needed to be cleaned better. We had no face towels, our bath soap was a package of crumbles, and there was a dirty wash cloth left over our shower curtain. Breakfast was standard hotel breakfast with a waffle iron, eggs, and sausage plus rolls and yogurt. Just OK. Coffee maker in room leaked everywhere and some flavored creamers at main coffee center in lobby would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, difficult room.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Hotel is situated on a bluff/hilltop above Staunton and Hwy 81. Neat vista for a clear night. This hotel is meets expectations across the board. Our stay was disrupted by two factors: (1) heat was set to full and room was 85+ when we arrived at 10 pm during a winter night. The windows didn't open so it was difficult to dissipate the heat. (2) The bathroom fan is on a motion detector and had a bad bearing. It was loud, one couldn't turn it off, and it took 30 minutes to shut off. These are fixable errors and a change of room would likely have corrected both. But that was a bridge to far for a tired family. We lived with the imperfections.