Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by L. from VA

Definitely not for a romantic stay; needs reno

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The location was fine.
Cons: The entire place needs updating. At least it was clean.
Location was fine, but the hotel itself was old, worn and even our non-smoking room wasn't free of odor from the halls! The entire room was really tired in appearance and not at all restful. The bath was so awkward. Glad we only stayed one night.
1 out of 5
by True from Va

horrible

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: fix the pool and if you don't have a service do not advertise that you do
Location: nothing
The hotel lied, said they had a working pool and when I got there they did not have a working pool
3 out of 5
by Jing

Not a bad place. Nice staff, good breakfast

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is good! Especially their porridge is hot and delicious.
Cons: Smoking room is terrible with heavy smoky smell. But it is not the fault of the hotel. Just because we can not book the non-smoke room.
Location: very convenient location. you can just walk from the backyard of the hotel to the main street of the town. great!
Smoking room is terrible with heavy smoky smell. But it is not the fault of the hotel. Just because we can not book the non-smoke room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late late checkin - bang to be heard.

Posted May 11, 2014
Got in after midnight. Phone worked but no one heard it. Had to bang on window to rouse someone to check me in. It worked. Everything else was fine!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a major overall & remodeling & renovation.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff.
Cons: This hotel is outdated, still has "carpet smoke smell" & everything from A To Z, needs to be upgraded.If they have any hopes of staying in the market.
Location: Only in town for 2 days for a family funeral.
Experience was not bad but conditions of the outdated rooms are deplorable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Skiing and snowboarding
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: The room was very large.
Cons: This hotel requires updating and basic general maintenance.
Location: The hotel is well located, there are places to eat, shop, etc nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from myrtle beach

great

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Like this hotel a lot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com