Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom York, pa

Poor front desk service. We were a bother.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New staff and clean the place up
Location: Location not bad, just not a nice neighborhood
Front desk was too busy to even look at us during checking. Room run down and dirty. Dirty bags of trash and soiled linens sitting in hallways. Carpet worn and dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I asked for a non-smoking room and was surprised when my room was located on the floor above the smoking floor. It was obvious that some remodeling has just been conducted but whoever did the work did not do a very good job. It is an ok place to crash for just one night but I would not stay here for a long time... The prize seems to high for what the hotel had to offer but I guess beggars can't be choosers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Dog friendly,45 minutes from Liberty corners farm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgefrom White Hall va

Rest and recupe

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
No light bulbs in lights and kinda dusty
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by donaldfrom Richmond VA

nightmare on Broad St.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well, we were put in the back of the motel and when we entered the smell of cigarettes hits you. when we opened the door to the room it was musty and smelled like mildew. The refrigerator was broken too. We had booked for a queen bed and got a double. The room was dirty as well. We had to go and buy a candle so we could breathe. Front desk was very unprofessional as well. Would not let my cats stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not well maintained

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: A new staaff and facility
The staff was not friendly. The room reeked of smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No problems at all

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on a road trip and had booked this online for one night (just needed a bed to sleep in). It was easy in, easy out, and a decent breakfast. The breakfast area did get crowded so factor a little extra time in for that. Other than that no complaints, no funny smells, clean room, good shower. Would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymondfrom North Carolina

Waynesboro area

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here to attend UVA - UNC football game. We were on second floor in nonsmoking room but some smoke odor from the downstairs rooms could be smelled upstairs. Not terrible but noticeable.