Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff showed no understanding

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Customer consideration.
Warning: Read the fine print! They extend no grace at this establishment. Double-check your dates before booking. No room for human error. Got charged for both nights. We will never be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location with plenty of stores around.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Clean room, peaceful environment very friendly staff upon check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Waverly, TN

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Their were many bikers outside of our room drinking. They weren't annoying or anything, it was just odd.
Location: Close to downtown
We were passing through on our way to Richmond. We miscalculated when we would arrive. The staff was accommodating and allowed us to check in early. I was pleased since this was July 4th week. The indoor pool was nice as were the showers to clean up. The room was clean and good size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna

Good Value

Posted Jun 17, 2014
It was fine for one night when budget is a priority. Staff was friendly, room clean enough. No frills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint place

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Quite environment and indoor pool.
Really nice quaint little place nestled near Shenandoah valley. Comfortable hotel with nice staff, a small but indoor nice pool to laze off on a hot summer day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Beach Bound from Indiana

Great loation

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very, very easy to find off interstate. Prefer queen bed because double beds are crowded. Rooms clean and several choices for light breakfast. Would suggest to go downtown to the Historical section.(s). Very interesting!!! Got our money's worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted May 30, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and priced well. It would have been nice to have a hair dryer in the room. I had to go out and but one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carrie from baltimore

Quick stop on the highway

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Convenient to I-81, and chosen as a quick stop for some rest on my trip. Staff was friendly, room was remodeled and shower was good. Lots of grass and trees to exercise my dog traveling with me. No time for breakfast, but more choices than many Red Roofs I have stayed at.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com