Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Good for the price! Free breakfast and it has an indoor pool, it was nice. The only problem no hair dryer in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

Overall great experience!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The staff were excellent and helpful! Great room for the price. Only complaint was that the lack of consistent plowing during the snow storm led me to getting my car stuck. When it did, the hotel staff were helpful in giving me a hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel reasonable rate. Good house keeping,

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very good: stayed hear to go shining at Wintergreen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staunton, VA

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Check in was easy and fast, as was checkout. Room was spotless and smelled amazing. Grounds were clean and well landscaped despite the cold weather. Had a wonderful stay for very little money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia PA

Quick stop over

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Just a fast stop on a long drive. Pleasant surprise. Checked in New Years Eve. Great welcome. Nice clean lobby. Large clean room with nice tile floor instead of carpet. Comfortable and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom syracuse, ny

Nice stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We were visiting for Christmas and had a great stay for two nights. The room was comfortable and I slept end great. I especially liked the bowed shower curtain. It gave you room in shower, I didn't feel cramped. Very good, we would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Cons: Pool needs to open early on the morning. 9 am opening does not help travelers.
Pool I sadvertised but does not open until 9 am. Not conducive to travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norton VA

Clean and Comfy

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Second stay at this hotel. My only complaint was they were out of gravy on breakfast bar and no one at front desk or maintaining. I was there 20 minutes. Also out of milk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

BREAKFAST

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: already been updated
Location: many things to do within walking distance
Need to add more to your breakfast selection and have longer hours such as until 10, 1030am...we are on vacation and we sleep in and its not available and then we have to leave the comforts of the hotel to eat at McDonalds etc. yuck...Also if people are in from out of state to see their children and grandchildren, all family members should be able to enjoy time at your inside pool, that is why most of us travel is to see and enjoy time with family, and are family we always look for hotel with a inside pool
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

No merit than a bit cheaper price.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Location: Visit a national park near by.
Not recommend. May find the same kind at a cheaper price.