Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Clean. Quiet. Convenient location. Very reasonable rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Neat little place...

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Neat little place that just needs a little love. Dated but clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Disappointing

Posted Aug 22, 2014
I give this hotel only one star because it was dirty and dingy. The entire bathroom floor was sticky and there were at least twenty long dark hairs stuck on the bathroom door. The mattresses were too soft and the beds didn't even have fitted sheets (larger flat sheets tucked in as fitted sheets). Also, the TV didn't work as every time I turned it on, it turned off by itself about a second later.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok cheap hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
If you are looking for a quick cheap stay this place is ok. Looks a little rough but rooms are surprisingly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Economical and Comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great price for a cheap weekend getaway. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept on in recent hotel stays. Nice staff, though not knowledgeable about community happenings, even on Jul. 4! Great shower temperature and pressure. Soap provided, but not shampoo, so bring your own. Mini fridge and microwave we're useful, as is the WiFi. I would book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: large room, comfortable bed
Cons: needs updating
Motel is obviously very old and needs updating. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Bathroom was very outdated. Towel rack and bathroom door had peeling paint. Towels were very thin. No tissues in the tissue box. Barely enough toilet paper for the one night we stayed in the motel. Outside of the motel is terrible. The room we booked was not available but we were given an adequate room and we were told that we had been given the only room at the motel with pillow top beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Felicia from Charlottesville

Good for one night

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel is good for one night. The room was clean, however, the coffee maker was never cleaned or replenished from the previous use.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C & A from Columbus, OH

Watch for Mold

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Moved after first night. There was mold in the bathroom and both my husband and I are highly allergic to mold. When we arrived, the receptionist told us we might get choked walking into the room because she had just sprayed it heavily with air freshener. Two lamps were unplugged and we had to move furniture to plug them in. Motel is old but appears well maintained from the outside. Not a good experience for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kennedy/marks from Waynesboro VA

not too far from Charlottsville VA

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
rate was reasonable for an overnight. the bathroom door jammed and trapped me until my companion was able to unjam it from the outside. heater/ac very noisey could not hear tv over it and it was not a quiet night to sleep with it coming on and off. bed was fairly comfortable. pillows had a lot to be desired. i always bring my own no matter where i stay. room looked like it had been freshly painted and it did smell clean when you walked in. draperies appeared to be new and blocked the light well. all and all it was not too bad of a motel for a one night stay. front desk person was pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013