Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I was very pleased with everything. Hotel staff are very friendly and comforting. Room was very cleaned and welcoming. Location is right off major highway and has many restaurants and shopping centers near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville Centre, NY

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and beautifully decorated.
Cons: A pool? Nothing else.
Location: We went a short ride to Waynesboro to visit family.
Having never used Expedia I was concerned about the quality of the room for the low price. It turned out to be fabulous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne, NJ

Had that musty odor, otherwise it was very good.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Decent place, good service with friendly staff. Decent selection fir breakfast and decent coffee. If they could get more fresh air it would be a great place for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pet friendly hotel, they even have milk-bone biscuits for the furry friend! A nice dog walk area. The hotel was quiet and easy to access off of 81. I stayed just one night on a drive through Virginia. Would stop here again. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Loren from Hampton roads

Great experience

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was friendly and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Ontario, Canada

What, No Tubs!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff were great and the hotel is clean and well located for a one-nighter off the I 81 but we found the room sort of bizarre. When we walked in there appeared to be a large column in the room of the size adequate to support the Roman coliseum. Upon investigation we determined that this surrounded the shower. There was no tub of any sort. The sink/vanity was in the room. There is no separate bathroom per se. The toilet/shower were set apart by a pocket door and were very small. There is no tub at all. Apparently all of the rooms except a few handi-cap rooms in the ENTIRE hotel are like this. BIZARRE. At breakfast many of the guests were incredulous and were quizzing each other believing that "only they" got such a bizarre room.The breakfast "room" was totally inadequate is size. Only 5 card table sized tables for the whole hotel. Everything was so crowded that we were lined up trying to get coffee, juice etc. Totally inadequate.We will not be staying with Sleep Inn again as apparently this is a "cookie cutter" design that is used widely by the chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry, age 60 from Ephrata,PA

Clean, Friendly and Comfortable

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable rooms and a great array of breakfast items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Cons: Wifi service for the phone
the hotel was very convenient. The staff was helpful and the rooms were clean and well taken care of. The only problem I had was a cell phone issue due to poor service in the area and the inability of the hotel wifi to allow my phone to connect. The computer wifi was fine. Other than that for the price the hotel was great.