Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Nice hotel right off the interstate

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We booked online based on other reviews and was not disappointed. Although the room had a heavy air freshener smell it was clean and comfortable. The rooms even though they were just off the interstate were very quiet. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sc

Easy access from I-81.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: It is clean and comfortable bed and a morning paper.
Location: Major restaurants were 3+ mi. down the road. It was cold and sort of drizzly.We opted to go across the street to the gas station/Subway for sandwiches
Needed a place to stay overnite enroute from SC to PA. Got this one on advance pay which made the price right and a pleasant greeting. There is not an inside entrance to the rooms; you park outside your room. They have a very nice landscaped area where children can play next to the outdoor pool. They serve the standard hot and cold breakfasts often found at Comfort Inns.I
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom TexAs

Pet friendly.. but!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
When you check in you have to report if you have a pet. There is an additional fee of $10 (plus tax) for a pet. Forget the free continental breakfast. It is not very good. Go across the street and get breakfast sandwich at the BP/Subway store. We have stayed here twice and it is only because we have a pet which most hotels will not accept. There is no restaurants near the hotel. You have to go east on the Interstate to the next exit (about 4 miles). The easier way to get to restaurants, grocery stores, etc., is to take a right turn out of the hotel and cross over the Interstate and keep going until you come to a stop sign. Take a right and just keep going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, bed, pillows
Cons: Upgrade the TV to a larger size; vary the breakfast items a little
Location: Great location - just a few miles from Staunton and Waynesboro. Very convenient to I-81 and I-64
This is an older hotel, but you could tell they had worked hard to upgrade everything they could. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Loved having a microwave, coffee pot and refrigerator in the room. Our room was on the end near the vending/ice machine, but we didn't hear anything outside the room. Breakfast room was very nicely laid out. Plenty of food and seating. Stayed three nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nicholasfrom west hempstead

open house

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
bed had a plastic underlay very noisy, breakfast needed more choises, but most of all when we returned Sun evening our room door was wide open. Used caution going in but was glad nothing missing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aliciafrom Feeding Hills, MA

Our Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night - grounds were lovely. Our room could use a good baseboard scrubbing and some paint peeling in bathroom. Beds were comfortable. Sink faucet was weird Room overall was clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chillfrom Va Beach

Almost OK

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing fancy about room but did not expect any different at the price. Room was clean and front desk clerk quick and friendly. However, wife left phone charger plugged in next to bed, she called the afternoon we checked out - seems they couldn't be bothered with it....said they would check and call back but wife had to call them back next day; charger wasn't found. It was either still next to bed or someone took it. Overall not big deal as we'll replace it inexpensively but not good customer service from Day Inn staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Good value

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Good location and service
Cons: A bit more sprucing up
Pretty typical Days Inn, though a bit tired. First room offered wasn't satisfactory. They gave us another quickly and with an apology. My wife had a problem with the plastic mattress cover. Didn't bother me. We probably could have removed it. Very pleasant breakfast room and good breakfast. Kiddies play area and pool. Right off I-81.