Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worth the money!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Excellent convenience and comfort for the great rate.
Cons: Above nothing else.
Location: One exit from Staunton, VA. Go see the Woodrow Wilson Library and New Market Battlefield up I-81 one hour north. Lots to see around Charlottesville.
Everything great except I would have liked a more comfortable chair to watch TV with. Also, at the back, the interstate traffic noise may bother some people who are light sleepers but it shouldn't bother a good sleeper and didn't bother me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom On the road

Older hotel, clean with friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Older motor hotel. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Located out of town, but close to the highway and easy to get to anywhere from
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Nice condition, clean.
Great comfortable and scenic location. Great continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Very god condition, quite area, staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Home from WV

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beds were a little old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elsiefrom Virginia Beach

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The receptionist Candace was very helpful, FRIENDLY, accommodating and knowledgeable about her job. She made us feel at home. We plan to come back and we will certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neilfrom Mendon, NY

Great Stop-over on I-81

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
We reserved this on the road and found it a great stopover! Easy on and off I-81, comfortable and clean and pet friendly, it was a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for a night stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good for a short overnight stay while visiting the mountains. Friendly staff and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Two night stay.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Quite area. Not much to do except go to the city. City is quiet. Hotel was fine. Pool was dirty.