Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for access to American Shakespeare Theater

Posted May 25, 2015
Great comfortable stay and easy access to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Location: Staunton is a quaint, revitalized city. A few nice restaurants nearby. The Mill Street Grill is a good choice.
Great hotel. Only bummer is the mandatory $6 for parking; they should roll it into the room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best choice around

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Great hotel. Nice accommodations and excellent restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Had a wonderful stay! Room was very clean and bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Excellent hotel. Very convenient. Close to Shakespeare Theatre and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by donaldfrom boise

staunton traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Historic hotel right down town. Great breakfast at affordable price. Rooms good and staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portsmouth va

great location and price

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: it was heavily renovated w/ very nice interior. and the fitness room, hot tub and heated pool was a pleasant fix that I needed.
Cons: nothing
Location: several local coffee houses and a chop house that served seafood nearby. it was cold weather so I didnt want to walk
not sure what I was getting in too with an older hotel property. i was very pleased. hotel was in a great spot w/ plenty of placed to walk in this small town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christiansburg

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Only spent one night, however was very pleasant and staff we encountered were very personable and professional. Very clean and was nice and quiet. Would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alexi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com