Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from MI

Dated but pleasant and convenient.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Watch out for additional guest fee. Room description was 2 queens (max 5) and we had 2 adults and one child with us. They charged $10 additional guest fee. Didn't notice it until after I looked at the Expedia rect. Room was very clean but coffee pot in room didn't work. Breakfast was fine. Waffles, biscuits & very thin gravy, pastries & cereal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from Indianapolis, IN

Great hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and staff.
Cons: More options for breakfast, but I was very happy.
Location: We were just passing through, so I am not familiar with the area.
We had a great stay. It was a last minute booking while on the road through a reservation website. The woman who checked us in was great and had a wonderful sense of humor. (I tend to give people a hard time.) She just rolled with it. We had a clean room, a great breakfast and were very happy. We chose this hotel because it was one of the cheaper ones in the area, but feel that we got better service than the one we were in the night before for 50% more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to highway while traveling to St. Louis

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the highway.
Cons: I was surprised by the extra undisclosed expense of having a 2nd child with one adult and one other child.
Location: Gateway Arch
We were glad to find it near the highway when traveling to St. Louis to visit the Arch. The free breakfast made it easy to get the kids ready to go on to our Arch reservation without making an extra stop along the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Brett, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from alpena mi.

traveling with pets

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: quiet and clean
Cons: for the price , not a thing
Location: really , I can't remember . I spent my time in my clean room !
very impressed with our stay . traveling with two Lhasa's make it hard to find a nice clean room but this place was so clean !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Brett, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NOT non-smoking

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient to where I need to go. Staff is friendly and courteous.
Cons: They have the little cards saying to hang towels up if you want to use them another day, but still replace everything even if you hang them.
I specifically wanted a non-smoking room and to be far away from any that wasn't. There was an odor of cigarette smoke not only in the hallway but definitely in the lobby. I checked the other rooms in my hallway and one was not labeled non-smoking. The tag may have fallen off; but if not, it's just silly to put a smoking room near non-smoking rooms. regarlessm, there was a strong smell of cigarettes in the hallway. I also noticed it in the lobby. I did not see anyone smoking, but you just can't hide that smell from a non-smoker. When I checked in I specifically mentioned I wanted to be sure to be far away from any smoking room. I have stayed here before and this may be enough to have me trek up the road several miles--a huge inconvenience, but something I won't compromise on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mollie from Wisconsin

Easy off, easy on access

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, quiet--exactly what we wanted after a long day's drive. Staff were pleasant and courteous. We would definitely stay here again. The only drawback is lack of restaurants nearby. There is a fast food restaurant adjacent to the hotel, but the menu is very limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good room very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by andrew

Yet another clean comfrtable stay

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here several times now and it is always a clean, quiet comfortable overnight. Can't complain about the free breakfast with waffle maker biscuits and gravy and all of the other typical findings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Whit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great service. Great value. Close to interstate.

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay here was great. Rooms are freshly renovated. Hotel is close to interstate. I also forgot an item - the staff went above and beyond to make sure it was returned to me! It's not a 5 star, but a great value.