Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from MI

Dated but pleasant and convenient.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Watch out for additional guest fee. Room description was 2 queens (max 5) and we had 2 adults and one child with us. They charged $10 additional guest fee. Didn't notice it until after I looked at the Expedia rect. Room was very clean but coffee pot in room didn't work. Breakfast was fine. Waffles, biscuits & very thin gravy, pastries & cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by peggy from waynesville mo

0

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk reassigned to first floor room when asked due to weight of luggage and no elevator. Arrived very late and left early so I didn't check amenities. Easy access from interstate. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was passing through for the night and was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and friendliness for staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sheri from El Paso, IL

One night stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here after a Cardinals night game in St. Louis. It was not too far from downtown and gave us a little head start on our trip home the next day. Great price compared to hotels in the city. Decor is a little dated but it was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from Indianapolis, IN

Great hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and staff.
Cons: More options for breakfast, but I was very happy.
Location: We were just passing through, so I am not familiar with the area.
We had a great stay. It was a last minute booking while on the road through a reservation website. The woman who checked us in was great and had a wonderful sense of humor. (I tend to give people a hard time.) She just rolled with it. We had a clean room, a great breakfast and were very happy. We chose this hotel because it was one of the cheaper ones in the area, but feel that we got better service than the one we were in the night before for 50% more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

great night stay

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Happy with the stay, everything was as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Brett, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Volo, IL

Quick and Easy Stay!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good experience. The only thing that I could even think of improving is the breakfast in the morning. Other than that it was a great stay. The front desk attendant was very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Brett, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

nice room, lousy coffee

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable and clean, but the "breakfast" was nothing to write home about. I recommend using the coffeemaker in the room, as the hotel's breakfast coffee was terrible. Bring your coffee down and fix it up yourself. Were it not for that, I would give it a 5, it was a nice place to stay, and right off the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to highway while traveling to St. Louis

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the highway.
Cons: I was surprised by the extra undisclosed expense of having a 2nd child with one adult and one other child.
Location: Gateway Arch
We were glad to find it near the highway when traveling to St. Louis to visit the Arch. The free breakfast made it easy to get the kids ready to go on to our Arch reservation without making an extra stop along the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Brett, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience.