Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel was excellent - easy walking distance of shopping, old Stavanger and waterfront. The staff was helpful and the rooms very clean. The breakfast was delicious and very adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bryan from London

Good location, good service, but noisy street

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great, free wifi, good location, good breakfast even have free juice and tea 24 hours as well as free soup and bread from 4pm to 9pm. Shame about the early morning noise (rubbish collector).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from UK

Very Well located

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel right in the centre of town - no restaurant , but you dont really need it as there is a multitude of places to eat on the doorstep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Expensive for the quality

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is worn, and for the price that I paid at least it was too expensive. Hotel breakfast ok, with choice of scrambled and boiled eggs etc but nothing fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Blair

Convenient once you find hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel has everything you need except a sign out front. We walked around for 30 mins trying to find hotel. We called the front desk and they had to walk outside to find us. Apparently, they have redone the hotel but haven't put on the sign. No complaints otherwise. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Old town with friendly staff and take away lunch

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: The innovation of encouraging take away lunch
Cons: No on site car park
The hotel is a block from the harbor right in the old town. It is an easy walk to a range of restaurants. The only parking is in the municipal lot which is a five minute walk away and involves dealing with a ticketing machine in Norwegian. Not a happy experience but common for hotels near harbors. Breakfast is in a cosy room. They even offer take away bags for 40K so you can make up a sandwich without guilt. That is something other hotels should follow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by W Champion

Close to ship pier

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was an unscheduled stop. We had to go to Stavenger to catch the ship because Virgin Atlantic Air was 3.5 hours late and we missed our ship out of Southampton, UK. The hotel was hard to find initially but close to the pier which was good. The included breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from London, UK

Excellent choice, well located.

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Cons: Bad smell in the corridors
Location: Briliant spot by the watchtower
Excellent hotel very well located in the heart of Stavanger. Very reasonable for Norway. Slightly hard to find first time (I walked from the Flaggruten terminal) so make sure you take a map with the exact location marked. It would get 5/5 but for the odd smell in the upper corridors and slightly run down feel of some of the decor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David G

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was conveniently located, but I was astonished to find that the room had not been cleaned from the last person leaving. Also at 23:00 hrs I could not get access into the hotel for about 30 minutes. The intercom internally was not working apparently. The hotel room was very small not much natural light and very expensive for the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2011 on Hotels.com