Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stavanger Trip

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Being from the US I sleep at a room temp at ~67F. The rooms did not have a dedicated AC so I stayed hot and couldnt sleep very well. WcK,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Whitney from UK

Great Experience

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 2 nights and didn't have a single complaint. Good hotel, good location, very tidy, and pleasant employees.
2 out of 5
by Susan from UK

"Size of room" or lack of it!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Somewhere to put one's clothes!!!
Had booked a "superior" room - dread to think what a standard room was like. Smallest room I have ever seen anywhere in the world - no wardrobe - no drawers - suppose OK for someone for a couple of nights on their own - but hopeless for couple sharing - had to festoon clothes over the one chair in the room. Bathroom merely passable. However, Breakfast buffet excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mature couple

tricky to find from harbour but worht it

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
very welcoming recption, great view from room great breaky . could not fault our stay and lovley place
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jill

close to all must-see sights

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay and wonderful view of the harbor. Would recommend to others for location and overall satisfaction of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Staying in Stavanger

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: View from room, breakfast, lounge
Cons: Uphill walk
Location: Few minutes walk to centre & transport
Very convenient location. Comfortable room with lovely view-on Floor 13. Excellent breakfast. Friendly & helpful staff. large & comfortable lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Located Hotel

Posted May 9, 2012
It is a hotel with a very good central location and the rooms are very clean. Unforunately they are a bit too small and cramped with all the furniture. In general though everything else is very pleasing and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under construction

Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
hotel under construction no functioning air conditioning no coffee in rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable stay. Very comfortable and clean. Friendly service in hotel restaurant. Heaps of choices for breakfast and well set out. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

My first Choice in Stavanger

Posted Dec 4, 2009
We have stayed here before ,mainly due to location and the views from the health suite .