Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Aberdeen

Basic city centre hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast in spacious room.
Location: City centre location, airport bus stops outside and railway station 10 mins walk.
City centre location with rooms to the busy street a bit noisy. Reasonable variety of breakfast options.
2 out of 5
by soulboy from London and Norway

Stavanger Weekend

Posted Jan 20, 2014
I spend a lot of my time in Norway and Stavanger in general. I have tried a lot of the hotels so I feel I am well experienced to comment that this is the worst hotel I have experienced to date. Everything is dated - its like being in the 70s. Rooms are cold. Elevator is a death trap. Staff are seriously below average. Room was tiny! Carpets are pitted. I was glad to leave and will never return. Skagen Brygge (Clarion) hotel is well priced, superbly positioned and the staff are lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel located in central Stavanger

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good business hotel located in central Stavanger
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all cost

Posted Jan 27, 2013
Location: This is the only plus. - a good, central location
For $265/night you get a hostel - a small bed and shower with no central heat, no shampoo, no hair dryer, no nothing to welcome a guest and provide service and comfort. It was a dingy, awful place that cost a fortune -an all around rip off. Avoid this place at all costs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TS

Mid town Stavanger

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
This place is somwhere to sleep and shower and nothing else. No restaurant, very Scandinavian breakfast buffet, no other food. It is truly a "No Frills Hotel".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andre

Would stay again!!

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good location. Near the port, where buses and ferries depart. Good location! The breakfast was good, choice of fruits, hot food (English breakfast style, eggs, baked beans, small Norwegian style sausages, etc). Vegetables, good breads and chesse/ham. For the price, location and breakfast included, I would definitely stay there again. Staff VERY friendly and helpful. Great!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Kaiserslautern, Germany

Would Definitely Stay Here Again

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Pros: The location was perfect and the breakfast was fantastic.
Cons: Lack of AC and street noise from the first floor.
Location: Walking Distances - 10min to Train Station/ 2min to Shops/ 5min Ship Docks - There is nowhere we couldn't walk to from the hotel.
We absolutely loved the location of this hotel. The rooms were large enough and fairly comfortable, although our mattress sagged in the middle which caused my husband and me to roll inwards when we slept. It was a tad uncomfortable, but after a day at Pulpit Rock you'll be too tired to notice. The bathrooms are basic. A tub would have been nice, but that's just nit-picking. The staff was very friendly and even let us check in super early. We took the overnight train from Oslo to Stavanger and got in at 7:35 in the morning. Much to our surprise, our room was ready! The breakfast was also very good and catered to Americans and Brits alike. I love seeing fried eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, and baked beans at a breakfast buffet in Europe! I also have to mention the fresh-baked croissants they serve - amazing. For a European breakfast buffet, I was really impressed. They even serve complimentary coffee and tea by the front desk if you need an afternoon pick-me-up. The only thing I wish the hotel had was an AC. Even though temps were in the 60s, the room was just not cool and because our room was on the first floor, opening a window created a lot of noise. It was a bit stuffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London, UK

good location, good breakfast

Posted Jul 2, 2012
good location - the Flybus from the airport even stops right in front. I had a single room and it had a huge TV. The breakfast was also better than you'd expect from a Comfort Hotel - many hot options, as well as the usual Scandinavian fare. Plus smoothies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic, but clean and friendly

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Location: In the centre of town, with an easy walk to points of interest. The airport bus goes to and from the Radisson Blu Atlantic that's a 5-10 min walk.
Basic, but clean and tidy. Polite and helpful staff. Interesting paint finish in the lifts! The decor is tired, and the room was too hot despite the heating being off and the window open. Sizeable flat screen TV in my single room made my bed look even smaller!