Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roy from Norge

Enkelt og greit hotell.

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sverre er et enkelt, greit og billig hotell som ligger sentralt. (En gate over Langgata.) Ca 3 min. spasertur fra tog og buss. En enkel, men god frokost, som inneholder det man forventer. Egg i diverse varianter, bacon, bønner, oster, paté, pålegg syltetøy o.s.v. Høflig og hyggelig personale, og ingen problem med å få sen utsjekk. Bare en smilende kommentar med at utsjekking egentlig var tolv, og spørsmål om hvor sent vi ville sjekke ut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from UK

Hotel 3 nights on business

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Clean quiet
Cons: toilet shower
Location: good location near a church so quite area
clean warm quite and a goods night sleep Shower a bit small and the toilet seat would not stay up apart from that would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Newt from Norway

Comfy beds!

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great newly furnished rooms with everything you need in Sandnes centre! Polite staff, and a great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by mark from halifax ma.

Very small room !!!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: The staff at the front desk were great. They helped us any time we asked.
Cons: The place needs to be updated. The elavator is scary. It stopped twice in between floors for no reason.
Location: Near the train station. Near a good ti food resturant.
Tiny shower. Tiny room !! Could not fart without knocking somthing over. The only thing smaller than the room is how far american money went. This country is crazy expensive. 30 U.S. for a medium pizza. 25$ for a glass of wine and a draft beer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room we had originally was quite small but we were upgraded to a larger one which was quite comfortable. Breakfast was also quite good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mouldy smell

Posted May 22, 2013
The room smelt strongly of mould - it is not at all healthy to sleep in such conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from High River, AB, Canada

OK Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Location: Convenient to town
Took about 20 mins to check in as they could not find my Expedia reservation, fortunately I printed off a copy of my booking so managed to check in eventually. Then when checking out the following morning they tried in vane to charge me for the room, I had to show my expedia receipt from my email before they would let me leave. Other than that the hotel is clean and conveniently located and I would stay there again, all be it ensuring I had all the booking details before arriving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Where work sends me

Great for peace & quiet

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Internet Connection
Cons: No Smoking
Location: Quiet - very quiet
Good Hotel - nice staff - good internet connection - no complaints at all with the hotel - though it's location is a VERY QUIET TOWN, except on Friday & Saturday night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

Close to bars and restaurants

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel a bit tired. No lounge bar. Shower curtain in small shower - Yuk! Otherwise OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room I had 401 was excellent, good view. I found the size of the room ok for what I needed and my stay was 14 days. The shower cubicle was small and the shower curtain was terrible, that was the negative for the room. Staff were friendly & helpful so all in all quite happy.