Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ingar from Cape Town

Good location in town centre.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Good location and good rates. A typical Three star hotel, but still a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NorwayTravelers from Boca Raton, FL

Great hotel in the center of Stavanger

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Lovely everything, especially the people at the Desk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CK from UK

Great value for money hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Great location, hearty breakfast, super comfy bed and super friendly staff! On the edge of the beautiful old town and 5 mins walk to the fjord ferry or the rail station. The airport express bus stops outside the hotel also. This hotel offers great value for money in a very expensive city without compromising on quality. If you're there on the weekend ask for the receptionist to put you down on the guest list for some clubs in town, this is expensive Norway so every kroner counts! Staff is super friendly and they can recommend some good stuff for you. Room facilities were pretty decent, bed was super comfortable, good choice of TV channels (english TV doesn't get dubbed in Norway). Only glitch in my opinion, the bathroom door shuts hard by itself behind you and it gets kind of irritating after a few visits to the toilet
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chantell from London

Beautiful room

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We managed to get a room with a balcony which was a bonus, the room was lovely and plush feeling, great selection of TV channels. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The location is GREAT and breakfast was really good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyle from Glasgow

Couldn't recommend enough

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: Style of room and hotel in general, very nice decor.
Cons: None. Books were all in Norwegian I guess? Hardly a real flaw, just nitpicking...
Location: Nearby to plenty of shops, bars, restaurants, and surrounded by very nice cobbled streets, nearby lake, etc.
Really fantastic hotel. Stayed here over the weekend recently, and really can't say enough nice things about the place. Great location and was never short of nearby shops, bars, restaurants, etc. Very friendly and extremely helpful staff. Great buffet breakfast and choice of foods; invaluable given the expense of eating out in Norway! Wonderful hotel, managing to be clean and modern, while at the same time retaining a traditional, cosy feel. Also the bedding is wonderful, size of room is great, temperature perfect, bathroom spotless and very nice, really just great in every aspect. If I had to find a flaw it would probably simply be that I can't see much for children to do there or in the surrounding area; not a problem if you're not going with kids of course, but perhaps something to keep in mind if you are. Went as a couple and both me and my partner had a fantastic time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Neil

Great hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel in central Stavanger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Meghan

Great hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay here, and it was very comfortable. A bit small, but well within standard for Norway/Europe. I will stay here again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeremy

Above-average business orientated hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Billed as a boutique hotel, the Myhregaarden is more of a business hotel with a few quirks. It's very handily located for the ferry and there's a car park nearby, but you'll have to pay around 200 NOK a night to park there. Room was clean and wi-fi worked well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by GL

Tiny rooms and scruffy hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The website for the hotel is quite deceptive. Rooms are tiny, and the public spaces lack the charm the online photos suggest. When we arrived we were given a room barely big enough for its bed, though we'd booked a business double. The key to the door didn't work and the receptionist had to come upstairs to let us in every time. To be fair the hotel handled our complaints well, and the next day moved us to a somewhat larger room. In general the amenities are very basic given the price. Location is good.