Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

the best you can get for 3 stars rate

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: internet
Location: all stavanger sites
very good and clean hotel resonable rates wifi internet is free, but not stable the best you can get for 3 stars rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by ParkInnStavanger, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your 5-star review. Your comments are most appreciated, and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back on another occation. Kind regards, Team Park Inn by Radisson Stavanger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Nice hotel close to city

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Modern new rooms
Cons: Don't stay in the old part
Location: Close to the city
We were one night in the new part of the hotel which was great, nice and modern. The old part should not be rented out anymore, which is very much outdated and dirty. In the new part we had a very good night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by ParkInnStavanger, Hotel Management
Hi Johan, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am happy to announce that we are refurbishing all the rooms in the old part of the hotel. I hope we can welcome you back next time you are visiting Stavanger. Kind regards Team Park Inn by Radisson Stavanger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

Good breakfast

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We had a pleasant stay here, room was clean and the breakfast was good. Only bad thing was the air in the halls that couldn't escape due to lack of ventilation. Only a small complaint but otherwise had a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by ParkInnStavanger, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Park Inn by Radisson Stavanger would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Team Park by Radisson Stavanger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The hotel is close to the town.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: I like the location which is not too far and within walking distance to the centre
Cons: We were pleased with what we had.
Location: The hotel is near to the centre which has a nice pond. Sitting by the pond watching the swans and its cygnets is relaxing.
The room is clean and the beds are comfortable. There was a spread for breakfast and the bread was freshly baked and warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by ParkInnStavanger, Hotel Management
Dear Caroline, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast. We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay. Kind regards Team Park Inn by Radisson Stavanger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mai from UK

Good location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: The ref wasn't cleaned, there were soda leftovers from previous guest.
Overall, I was satisfied with our family's stay. The food was excellent, however, it would have been better if there was variance as same menu was served during our 4-day 3-night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by ParkInnStavanger, Hotel Management
Dear Mai, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We will use your feedback to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Kind regards Team Park Inn by Radisson Stavanger
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Erik from Stockholm

a totaly okey hotel

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A typical "you get what you pay for" hotel - but with very polite and nice service personal. Breakfast was included and good enough, fresh and a good selection. It took 15min to walk to the pier, no biggie. I recomend it for anyone who's in stavanger not just to relax on the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A Couple from United Kingdom

Short walk to town

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, staff, location, price
Cons: En-suite bathroom was functional but a little shabby (e.g. a crack in the mirror and a couple of cracked tiles), but that's really nit-picking
Location: Within easy reach of the city centre and all the attractions - can recommend the Petroleum Museum, the Norwegian Canning Museum and Maritime Museum
Stayed at the hotel for two nights. Staff were welcoming on arrival and dealt promptly with our request for extra bed sheets. Room was clean, tidy and spacious and the en-suite bathroom was adequate. Breakfast was good, offering a wide variety of food and drink (juice, cereals, bread, cured meats and cheese, sausages, eggs, fish; you name it, you could get it!). The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the city centre...easily reachable for us. For less mobile people there are a number of buses that stop right outside the hotel so accessing the city centre is not a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a good 15 minute walk from harbour area of Stavanger. Clean and basic hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Simple, reasonable price

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just for a night stay, just picked one not far from downtown, it was okay. Ocean view room wasn't exactly ocean view, room was clean, bathroom was very basic, a bit old and kind of public toilet deco. Overall, it was just okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com