Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to the standards of Radisson Blu. Trashy

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Staff rude and not helpful. Location good. Run down and sketchy. No concierge and breakfast terrible. More like a motel 6. Gym not available for use. Dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Jan Tore, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please, feel free to contact us directly in order for us to find a way to make up for this experience. Kind regards, Jan T. Hansen, Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and beautiful view

Posted May 25, 2014
Good breakfast buffet. Would like to choose this hotel in different cities for future travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Jan Tore, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are happy to hear that you will continue to use our brand for future travels. Thank you so much for your feedback, and welcome back to us when you return to Stavanger! Kind regards, Jan T. Hansen, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
It was a nice hotel within walking distance from all the shops and the harbour. I enjoyed the historic places that were not too far away as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Jan Tore, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed both our hotel and our central location, as well as the city of Stavanger itself. We are looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you return. Kind regards, Jan T. Hansen, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good infer much better than an English hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, let down by service

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was a mini bar but most of the bottles required an opener and none was supplied. I asked reception for one and even left a note for housekeeping but none arrived in the 3 days I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location, but requires some renovation

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location and service, but facilities rather old with broken furniture, door, hair dryer, stained carpets etc. Some improvement on interior conditions, new carpets etc, will brighten up this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YP from London, United Kingdom

Great location, great breakfast and great staff!

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Location, breakfast and staff
Cons: Just a tad run down, but otherwise the hotel is clean and comfortable
Location: Superb
We got a room with a fantastic view of the lake and the best things were the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the breakfast was awesome! Location was superb within easy access of the town centre and the ferry terminals. Not to mention, the airport shuttle bus drops off right in front of the hotel. Hotel is in reasonable condition, and the room was clean and comfortable. Abit run down in general and the TV was in an awkward position for watching, but I would still recommend this hotel for sure!!