Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wirral, UK

A little disappointed

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The rooms were as usual very clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful and location was perfect for the town.
Cons: In regards to hotel itself, not a lot of improvements needed. Just get the road repair company to reduce their activities to later in the day.
Location: It is ideally located in the town for restaurants, shops banks and other facilities. The hotel boasts a small swimming pool in the basement.
Having stayed at the Royal hotel before in Stavanger, Norway, my wife and I were a little unhappy with our weeks accommodation this time. The rooms were as usual very clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful and location was perfect for the town, all of which we knew before booking. They were the reasons for selecting this hotel for our weeks holiday prior to Christmas. However, what we were not expecting was the alarm call each morning between 06:45 and 07:00 by the road works to the side of the hotel. On complaining to the hotel staff about the noise from the pile driver, we were informed that it had been ongoing for the passed three weeks and was due to continue until Easter 2015. The ancient drains system was being upgraded to suit present day standards. If anyone has intensions of staying at this hotel during that period then please be aware of the above.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Britt Iren Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice feedback. I am glad to read that you liked our location, enjoyed our newly-renovated rooms and had a good experience with our super friendly stuff. I understand your concern regarding the road renovation and I am sincerely sorry if that created some issues to your stay. The information we have received from the contractors for the road work, is completion beginning of January 2015, though the noisy part is, of the information we have received, already completed. We are looking forward to welcoming you next time you travel to Stavanger. Yours faithfully, Tato Gugenishvili
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel within walking distance of citycentre

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Clean room. Very quiet. Good breakfast buffet. Courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Britt Iren Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice feedback! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our new rooms and super-buffet breakfast and had a good experience with our friendly stuff. Hope to see you again at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel in near future! Your faithfully, Tato Gugenishvili Sales Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nyoppusset hotell

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I håp om at all oppussing var ferdig booket vi rom på Radisson Blu Royal Hotell..........og oppussing var ferdig :) Hotellet fremstår nesten som nytt, servicen var på topp! Vi hadde rom ut mot vei men så lenge vinduene var lukket hørte vi lite til trafikkstøy. Stort + til frokostbetjeningen som lot oss lage matpakker til vår tur til Preikestolen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Britt Iren Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Kjære gjest, Tusen takk for fin tilbakemelding på ditt opphold her på Radisson Blu Royal Hotell. Jeg er virkelig glad for å lese at du liker hotellet etter renoveringen og var fornøyd med våre vennlige ansatte . Det gir inspirasjon for hele Team Royal til å ytterligere forbedre hotellet. På vegne av hele personalet på Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, ønsker vi å takke deg for at du valgte å bo hos oss og vi håper å se deg igjen når du igjen befinner deg på disse kanter! Vennlig hilsen, Tato Gugenishvili, Sales Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Therese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kjell O. Johannessenfrom Stavanger

God seng

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Syntes det ikke var bra att det ikke var mulig for og stoppe ved døren for av og på stigning ute att enn var parkert ulovlig på drosje og bussplassen
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Britt Iren Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Kjære Kjell, Tusen takk for din tilbakemelding. På vegne av hotellet vil jeg beklage at du ikke fant plass ute på vår av og på stignings plass. Jeg ser at vi hadde fullt med busser denne natten du var her. Vi setter pris på tilbakemeldingen og vil bruke den til å finjustere driften i håp om at vi kan innfri eller overgå dine forventninger neste gang du besøker oss. Vennlig hilsen, Christopher Vetrhus Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rune Karlsen

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Oppussingsarbeidet ser nå ut til å være ferdig og hotellet fremstår normalt. Hyggelig betjening og god frokost, selv om vi også opplevde det som andre har kalt gummiaktig stekte egg. Likte ikke å finne en skitten strømpe bak puffen, men utover dette var det god renhold. Et pluss var at det var lagt til rette for lading av vår el bil i hotellets garasjeanlegg uten kostnad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Britt Iren Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Kjære gjest, Tusen takk for fin tilbakemelding på ditt opphold her på Radisson Blu Royal Hotell. Veldig kjekt å høre at dere var fornøyd med oppholdet. På vegne av hele personalet på Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, ønsker vi å takke deg for at du valgte å bo hos oss og vi håper å se deg igjen når du igjen befinner deg på disse kanter! Vennlig hilsen, Tato Gugenishvili, Sales Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Qianfrom Virginia

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff are very very nice, including front desk and waiter. Breakfast is very delicious, a comment very rare from me as a picky eater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Britt Iren Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your lovely comment regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, liked our friendly stuff and our Super-breakfast buffet. We will be happy to welcome you again next time your travel brings you back to Stavanger. Yours faithfully, Tato Gugenishvili, Sales Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Flott opphold

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jeg har benyttet hotellet før. Hotellet ligger veldig sentralt. Rommet var rent, det var ikke mye støy utenfra og betjeningen var vennlige. Jeg benyttet meg av treningstilbud på ELIXIA og svømmebassenget på hotellet. Jeg var fornøyd med begge. Det eneste jeg vil gi trekk for er frokosten. Skittent bestikk ble stående for lenge. Det tyder på for lav bemanning. Varmmaten var i beste fall lunken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Britt Iren Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Kjære gjest, Tusen takk for fin tilbakemelding på ditt opphold her på Radisson Blu Royal Hotell. Veldig kjekt å høre at dere var fornøyd med oppholdet, og takk også for dine kommentarer som jeg tar med meg i videreutviklingen av hotellets produkt. På vegne av hele personalet på Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, ønsker vi å takke deg for at du valgte å bo hos oss og vi håper å se deg igjen når du igjen befinner deg på disse kanter! Vennlig hilsen, Tato Gugenishvili, Sales Coordinator