Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Handy hotel for Southern Stavanger

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Smarthotel Forus is a very reasonably priced hotel, which is clean and comfortable, with very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is very handy for anyone having business to do in the Forus business area of Stavanger. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Feb 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, limited service, but, hey! - excellent price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Smart Forus represents value

Posted Dec 10, 2011
Smart hotel in forus is great value and good for a night or two in Stavanger but don't look for hot dinners as they don't do this but there's s shopping mall next door so you won't starve!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Malmö, Sweden

Cheep and small - But worth it

Posted Nov 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room is extreamly small, only a double bed on the side of the room, one chair, but no table or other luxary things, a fresh clean small bathroom, a flat screen on the wall with only a few chanels. Disiponted about that, as it is great to relax and check out some international channels (which was missing.. But it was exactly what I needed for a one night visit. Breakfast not included in price, but could be paid for at a self service terminal. Breakfast was desent. A big plus is the location, close to the second biggest Shopping mall in Norway. Did visit it and boy, so many shops, but the downside (as for everything in Norway) the high prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Arild from Bergen and Santiago, DR

Convenient for short stays.

Posted Aug 22, 2011
We chose this hotel because of the location, as it was close to the conference we held. After I had checked into the room and after I had packed out I went to bed at one o'clock in the night. I was shocked to find that the bed was completely wet. So I had to dress and go down to the reception to ask for a new room. I got a new room at the same floor, but had to pack down all I had packed out and move it to the other room. Could have done without this exercise in the middle of the night, Rooms are quite small, and don't have closets or dressers for the cloths, only hangers directly on the wall. Breakfast is standard with bread, eggs, cheese, ham and some juice. The beds are very good, when you get a dry one, and I slept very well. Located to a mall, and on a daily basis you find something to eat there in the daytime. As of eating in the weekend or at night time, there is almost nothing, apart from a hot dog at the nearest Statoil gas station. I have to give credit to the whole staff who are working at the rception. They are very service minded and polite, smiling and very helpful. I would say for the rates that you pay for htis hotel, it is good. You get what you pay for. I would come back here another time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Location Ever

Posted Aug 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is fine and well priced. The rooms are clean and comfortable. BUT... the town is located 20 or more minutes outside Stavanger, and 15 minutes from Sandnes, with only buses available for transport. Alot of the surrounding streets have the same name as well, making the hotel impossible to find. The surrounding area is an industrial zone, so restaurants and cafe's are non-existent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from israel

85

Posted Jul 31, 2011
nice hotel (the room was a small but all the reast was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a very basic hotel which only has double rooms. Things got a little complicated as we had booked a room for 3 people. We got an extra bed, which meant we could barely open the bathroom door. The hotel wanted an extra 300 NOk for this. There seems to be some confusion with the booking - there are no facilities for a room for 3 people here. The hotel is right next to Kvadrat shopping centre & a (really grubby) McDonalds is close by. Not sure if I'd recommend this hotel, if you just need a place to sleep & shower it'd be OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from York, England

hotel in Stavanger

Posted Jun 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ideal for our needs. Having arrived at the airport at 10.30pm a bed and meal was required. The electronic check in system both for the bed and the food was exactly what was needed. The approach to an overnight stay was a new and a welcome one. We had to head off to a wedding early the following day and Smart hotel enabled us to do just that with maximum efficiency. The.price was affordable and the hotel was conveniently close to the airport. Convenience rather than scenery is the focal point of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2011 on Hotels.com