Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Perfect hotel for short business stays

Posted Mar 7, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for 5 days for a work visit as an English speaker. The room is comparable to a standard university halls room, compact with a ensuite. I can't knock the cleanliness, it was tidied everyday. There's a good TV in the room with about a third of the channels showing English speaking programmes/films. The staff speak perfect English (although the majority of Norwegians do anyway!) and are friendly and helpful. There is a self serve restaurant that you pay for on a touch screen thingy before going in, note you can only pay by card not cash. I never tried the food as i found walking down to ikea (10 min walk down the road) was much cheaper (about 80 kroner compared to over 20 at the hotel). It's right next door to Kvasrar shopping centre -so lots of other food options including a food court and a McDonalds. For holiday makers I'd it's great if you just need a place to crash but this hotel is most definitely bed suited for business visits or just short visits. Good price, nice atmosphere, I'd definetly recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kjetil Furre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johannes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anne Haslefrom Larvik

Enkelt og bra.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bare en natt. Sjekket inn ved 18-tiden og slappet bare av på rommet. Greit å få en øl eller et glass vin eller noe annet i resepsjonen. Frokost var helt bra. Har overnattet her før også, og passer meg med et så "enkelt" hotell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stein Egilfrom Haugalandet

Grei overnatting til en rimelig pris

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig grei pris til Stavanger å være. Veldig bra med gratis parkering til og med innendørs. Raskt nett. Negativt veldig lytt. Dyr frokost. Spartansk innredning og lite rom, rent rom og bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Helt ok

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et helt ok hotell hvis målet er å jobbe og sove og man ikke har forventninger til selve hotellet. Man får det man betaler for og her er det forholdsvis rimelig og enkel standard. Gode senger er et stort pluss. Minus for manglende renhold i helgene. Det burde vært en søppelbøtte på rommet utover den mikroskopiske man finner på badet og dersom man skal spise på rommet i helgene så vil evt matrester bli liggende over helgen. Renholdet har tatt seg opp igjen og er nå ok. Ok frokost, men ikke noe mer. Lite utvalg, kaldt og tørt brød. Men alikevel god bedring fra tidligere. Stor pluss for kveldsbuffeen. Kunne hatt noe mer variert utvalg enn stort sett bare supper og kanskje funnet en løsning som holder maten varm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Good for a couple of nights

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Clean. Very friendly staff. Free wifi. Very close to Kvadrat mall. Cons: Basic. Small room. The only English TV channel is BBC World. Dinner is limited, but the Kvadrat mall is next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pontusfrom Oslo

Enkel och trevlig sovplats i Stavanger krokarna

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra o enkelt! Snabb service och trevlig personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yngve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com