Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very clean, but in the Hospital

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very clean. The breakfast great. BUT we schould pay for parking and the Hotel was actually a Hotel for the Hospital-visitors.
3 out of 5
by habtamu from UK

Just a hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: The clean room
Cons: The noise at the background and the hospital scene
Location: Not far from the center.
The single room i was in was very clean but Narrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oglio from Melbourne

Outstanding value

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
THis hotel is attached to the hospital and shares a very high standard of cleanliness. It is not located in the heart of Stavangar, which is not a big problem as it is about a twenty minute walk to the town centre. The only issue I have is that you will occasionally be disturbed by a helicopter delivering a patient to the hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from De Pere, WI

Very hotel, but ideal for all

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unlike most hotels in Stavanger, St Svithun is not in the downtown area; it is attached to the university hospital. While not ideal for anyone wanting to visit the sites it is only a 15 min bus ride on the #11 bus from downtown, and the bus stop is right across the street from the hospital. It also has a stop for the flybussen that goes directly to the airport. There is a cafe downstairs and a gift shop as well, both of which are very convient for guests. My wife and I originally had a single room booked by accident (which is typical of European rooms with a very small single bed) but had no problem upgrading to a double room. The room did not have a lot of frills and did not seem to have working AC. Our first room faced the loading area of the hospital and was quite loud. Our second faced the street and while quieter still had a bit of noise with the window open. Also, the wifi did not work in our room only out in the hallway or down in the cafe which was a small annoyance. Overall it was a well priced hotel for Stavanger and fit our needs fairly well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from London, UK

Good hotel near the city centre

Posted May 28, 2013
Good value for the money, OK location and delicious breakfast. Unfortunately parking is not for free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the money

Posted May 20, 2013
this hotel is mainly an overspil for the hospital, and is full of day patients waiting for an operation or some kind of consultancy the following day. It is not a place for a business man to stay overnight, and is certainly not worth the £145 GBP i paid for the room for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful, had a very nice stay in this well presented hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by 34 years old

Hated staying at this HOSPITAL!!!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
I would NOT had stayed at this hotel if i KNEW it was at a HOSPTAL!!!!!!! I did NOT see this on the site I booked this hotel and it should be written out VERY CLEARLY and NOT come as a surprise!!!! I'm very disappointed to find out this way when I was in the hallway of a HOSPITAL. At breakfast I was surrounded by only people in tracksuit...I felt indeed part of a hospital and I did not choose this. I can only ask business people to stay away..it made me feel sick!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Norway

Hospital Hotel,

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is attached to the University Hospital in Stavanger. Although it is often used by patients and their families, it is also used by the general public. Given that it's quite difficult sometimes to find a hotel in the downtown area of Stavanger, this is a great option. The price is similar or lower to the downtown locations and a 20 minute walk will get you into the downtown area. The breakfast buffet had a great fresh selection. The rooms are very clean (hospital standards) :) and the staff is helpful. The hotel is used by patients, newborn infants and their familis so don't be surprised to see patients often or even hear babies crying in the hotel. If you are not spooked by hospitals then this is a great place to stay.