Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLEAN MET EXPECTATIONS

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity
Cons: some update
Location: Good restaurant to go is Mahogany Ridge in town. Excellent food and veer!
Proximity of chairlift was good albeit a bit of a walk 250 feet. Rooms were clean a bit outdated. Front desk very helpful. Very good shuttle service to go anywhere in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great stay for the pric

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Excellent location and very nice rooms. Only issue is you have to check in at a different property which wasn't explained to us. Overall very pleased with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted

Condos close to Steamboat skiing base

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: The check in staff was very friendly and helpful. The list of daily activities was a great resource.
Cons: Although a small issue, the fitness room equipment could use a little updating.
Location: Located a short walk from the ski base of Steamboat, also including a hub for summertime activities.
Comfortable condo for a family or two couples with underground parking, basic amenities, and a short walk to the ski lifts and other mountain activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Cons: Slight modernization of the unit.
First time doing a vacation rental and was very pleased with every aspect of the experience. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, even staying late for our arrival. While the condo was not the most current, it was in excellent shape, very clean and very functional. Lots of room for our family and a great location for both the mountain views and the proximity to both downtown and the main square for ski area. Highly recommend the facility. We used both the pool and the fitness area and both were excellent as well. Amazed at how well stocked the kitchen was for us to prepare all our meals there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erin from Denver, CO

Great weekend at Bronze Tree

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Bronze Tree Condos are convenient to the ski slopes and a great place to stay even in the summer. Coffee and restaurants within walking distance along with wonderful views off the patio made this a perfect place to stay. The furnishings in our unit were a bit dated (couch was worn) but there was abundant storage which I've found in the past lacking at ski resort condos. Overall I'd stay here again if the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but very nice

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Really everything
Cons: They should have more towels in the unit.
Location: You are walking distance from about everything. You do have to walk 400 yards to get to the town bus which I suppose could be a long walk in winter.
The only negative thing I can say is that there should be some notification that you can't check in at the actual unit. You have to check in at another location which wasn't anywhere on my paperwork and I had to call to find out where to go and to get directions. It was the Torian Plum where you actually check in and get your keys. We were in unit 307. The beds were extremely comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed (even a crockpot) and TV's and cable in all three bedrooms. The unit itself is small--not even sure if it is 1000sf but we had 4 adults and 4 kids and we were all fine. I would totally go back and stay again. I think people need to realize though that every unit is owned by different people so while 307 had very comfortable beds and was updated, it doesn't mean another unit will be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The weekend was too short.

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: We had a spactacular view from our balcony. The outside hot tub was covered so you coul duse it almost anytime and it had a great view as well.
Cons: Perhaps ceiling fans could be installed to help circulate air within the condo. Fans could be used in both the winter and the summer.
Location: It was well located and had a great walkway down to resaurants where we were meeting people. It was a short 5 minute drive to downtown steamboat.
This was a great place to stay and we wish we could have stayed longer. The unit we had was a three bedroom with a nice sized common living area and kitchen. We liked that the refrigerator had a built in ice machine, though we went through the ice rather quickly. The unit was also very well stocked with all the conveniences of home: coffee pot and filters, tea pot, blender, cutting board, plastic cups as well as the the nice glasses, toaster, etc. If we needed something in the kitchen it was there. Being a mountain town, there was no air conditioning in the room. They did supply floor/table top fans to help circulate air, but ceiling fans would have been nice and could also be used in the winter to help circulate the heat. We had a great view from our balcony. There was also a nice walkway so we could easily and quickly get down tothe restaurants and shps at the little area below the condos. We really enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed a lot longer to enjoy it more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Aurora, Colorado

I would have liked a reason to stay longer.

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
All rooms look out to towards the valley, the ski slopes and the gondola square below. The rooms were on separate ends. The staff were courteous, helpful and made a point to avoid contact with guests. On two separate occasions, a worker and a cleaner took other routes. The rooms were large, the kitchen is well equipped, and the pools and fitness equipment are in good shape. This is a very nice place. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Littleton, CO

Nice family getaway

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we first arrived, our GPS took us to the condo. Unfortunately, check in is down the hill from where the condo is located. One of the employees offered to have us follow him to the main office. Very nice guy. The condo was very nice and worked very well for our family of 5. The kitchen had everything that you need to cook your own meals. The beds were very comfy and we enjoyed the pool a lot.