Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JeffersonCarter from Colo. Springs

One Night

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: I didn't feel like I was in a hotel room. It was more like a one room condo.
Cons: Move the hotel to Steamboat
Location: 50 miles to Steamboat.
We couldn't get a place in Steamboat so we looked for a place that was the next closest. The Candlewood Suites in Craig was affordable (cheap compared to the chain hotel rates) it was new, had good quality fixtuers, tile, carpeting and granite counter tops. A nice fairly firm bed and small kitchen and dinning area with lots of electrical outlets. TV was a 32 inch LCD/LED with comcast cable. The room and hotel was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with all that you could need to stay for a week. Their workout room was well equipped and the laundry machines were free to use. There was a business office with a commputer and printer free to guest. The check in was quick and the staff were nice. They have an elevator and we didn't hear any noise the one nigth we were there. No continental breakfast, but they had a coffee maker in the room and there's a City Market in town if you want buy and cook up a nice breakfast. Location was the only issue, I had no reason to be in Craig, but then I guess you do or you wouldn't be reading this. I recommend the Candlewood Suites over any of the basic chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and Impeccably Clean

Posted Feb 11, 2014
We stayed here on a last minute trip to Steamboat and Im so glad that we did. This hotel is very quiet, remarkably clean and comfortable. We would have payed more three times as much to stay a little closer to the action. And we were permitted to check in early with zero hassle. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late check in

Posted Sep 28, 2013
We checked in late at night after a long drive and needed a crib for the baby, the hotel did not have any, very disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Great stay, very clean, very quiet, very friendly staff. Loved having kitchen available for preparing light breakfast and refrigerating snack and beverages. Liked not having to walk down the hall to get ice. Will definitely stay again when in Criag next month.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom from holly, michigan

Vacation stay

Posted Jul 31, 2013
This moatel mainly serves workers in the oil fields, but out room was clean and very comfortable. Id certaily stay there agin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gopher from Minnesota

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2013
We stayed one night. Staff was friendly, helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Would have liked to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Craig Colorado

excellent for the price I paid

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Cons: No improvements needed on my stay.
Location: The location is good because it is right off the thoroughfare that passes through town.
This was a great nights sleep. Very quiet. The room was way above my expectations. It should be priced higher...but, I am very glad that it wasn't. It was nice to get a nice, clean and modern room at a discounted price. That isn't always found. Most discounted rooms are usually dated and in need of upgrades. Not this room. Can't say enough about the cleanliness and quietness. I would stay at this hotel over and over again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Delta, CO

Excellent choice for longer stays.

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: It was clean, reasonably priced, and had everything we needed to meet our needs.
Cons: No improvements needed by my standards.
This hotel is exceptionally clean and offers everything you could want for a longer stay. We have stayed in a larger suite before and we were very pleased but we stayed in a studio this trip because it was just an overnight stay and we didn't need the kitchen. We were very surprised at the kitchen facility even in this smaller room. Even though we didn't need the kitchen facility this trip, we chose this hotel because it was priced more reasonably and we knew from past experience it was an excellent place to stay. The facility does not offer a breakfast of any kind, so if you are looking for an overnight stay with a free breakfast, this facility may not be the best for you. But, if you are looking for a place for a longer stay with the ability to cook in the room, this is the place to be!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place

Posted May 28, 2013
The Candlewood Suite was a nice place - clean, well furnished, easy to get to and good parking. Very nice staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Noisy!

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Don't stay on the first floor! We could hear complete conversations in the room above us - and heavy footsteps, which kept us awake after we had retired for the night. There must be NO sound proofing between floors!