Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raelenefrom Highlands Ranch

Beautiful

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was actually a condo and you pulled into the garage under the condo and rode the elevator up to your room. It was beautiful inside and out. the kitchen was fully stocked with supplies just need to stop at the grocery store. No complaints at all. It was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willfrom San Diego

Great location, close to slopes.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
The positives: - location is very close to ski slopes and convenient to downtown restaurants and shops via shuttle service. - the size. we got a spacious 3-bedroom that came with a laundry room and a fully functional kitchen. The negatives: - there was an awful clicking/ticking noise coming from one of the bathroom ceiling that made it hard to sleep peacefully. - we stayed 5 nights and were promised maid service to be done twice at check-in, but they ended up cleaning only once during our stay. - the 10 am checkout time is a bit on the early side (considering their check in time is 4 pm), and not only were they inflexible in delaying it for 1 hour, they actually CALLED our room at 10:02am asking why we weren't at the front desk checking out yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Great Steamboat Location - Canyon Creek

Posted Feb 21, 2011
Would highly recommend Canyon Creek to others. Great location and regular shuttle service will take you virtually anywhere. Nice property, good amenities, and very comfortable stay. Good for families w/smaller children too.. We were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Glenview, IL

Great condo

Posted Apr 24, 2009
I would recommend this condo- it was very new, clean and had nice decor. We used the shuttle to get to the gondola and back and never had to wait more than a minute or two. The condo had everything we needed from a blender to a pizza cutter. Great value for the price since we were there at the end of the season.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Another great stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2008 on Hotels.com
Returning for a second year, Canyon Creek was once again a great place to relax and enjoy Steamboat Springs. We will be back again next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Winnetka, IL

Watch the details

Posted Feb 20, 2008
Canyon Creek features beautiful, recent construction and the staff was quite friendly. A couple of caveats to watch out for: 1. It is NOT within walking distance of the gondola due the layout of the roads. You will be riding, and waiting for, a shuttle. 2. The ground-floor rooms are privacy-challenged and noisy due to elevators and foot traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Steamboat Springs Deluxe

Posted Jan 2, 2008
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Canyon Creek. We had a three bedroom condo. It was cleaned every day and the towels and linens were changed daily. The location is just a two minute shuttle ride from the gondola. The (free) shuttles came often and would take you anywhere (restaurants, grocery shopping, etc.). The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and courteous. Our unit came with free high speed internet access. We will definitely consider this property on our next trip back to Steamboat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Fantastic place!!

Posted Oct 9, 2007 on Hotels.com
The two bedroom suite was great. We were able to cook in the fully supplied kitchen (we brought the food) and enjoyed the beautiful fall colors on the mountainside by simply sitting on our patio and taking it all in. Beds were very comfortable and every amenity we needed was available on-site. Staff was great and made us feel at home. It was worth every penny and we will be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

A good choice in Steamboat

Posted Jul 19, 2006
We stayed here with my in-laws for three nights. The property was very nice although without air conditioning it was quite warm (We visited in July). The two best things about the condominiums were the location and the swimming pool. My daughter had a wonderful time playing in the pool with us and we were able to walk to several nearby restaurants on the mountain each evening. We'll definitely consider this place for our next visit to Steamboat.