Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
I only stayed here for 1 night as a stopping off point as I headed towards Arizona. It was a bonus that they had both a pool and a jucuzzi and also a lively bar with live music. Room was clean and large and bed comfortable. Good choice for breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast area with booth seating. accomadating waitresses. Park close to interior hallway to room.
Cons: Need brighter lights for reading in room. Need 2nd chair to sit in.
Comfortable bed; quiet. Good hot breakfast. Easy check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Great stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Staff were friendly and efficient were always help ful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wheat Ridge, CO

Excellent Place

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice 45 minute drive to Steamboat Ski area.
My son and I stayed here 3 nights while skiing at Steamboat. The reasonable price made the drive back and forth worthwhile. The room was very nice and the beds were amazingly comfortable! The entire staff was also very friendly. We will be back next ski season and probably some time in the summer months as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable!!
Cons: The in room fridge was not working - I did not tell anyone as I was staying only one night and just wanted to get some sleep.
Location: Locations is very easy as if just off the main road in and out of town.
A nice hotel with a comfortable and clean room.... the front desk person was very cheerful but seemed a little scattered - asking questions that she already had the answers to and taking forever with what should have been a quick check in with reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the commute for Steamboat skiers

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Everything was excellent. Biggest surprise was the quality of the restaurant inside the model. Complimentary breakfast included fresh fruit, eggs, hash browns, bacon/sausage, etc. It was worth the commute to escape the congestion and high prices at Steamboat Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Relaxing Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The steak house had awesome steak. Pool/hot tub were awesome. Staff was great! Breakfast was wonderful!
Location: We mostly played hockey, but we had some downtime and went over to Steamboat Springs for the afternoon. It was close enough to waste a few hours.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I was in town for a hockey tournament, and no matter what I needed the staff was very accommodating. I would recommend staying here to anyone staying in Craig. The complimentary breakfast was amazing every morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heber, UT

Great stay 1 hour from Steamboat resort

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool and hot tub, great free buffet breakfast
Cons: All was great for me
Location: Closest town to Steamboat springs, 1 hour away. Best chance for affordable lodging.
I was very pleased to learn that the Clarion was actually a very nice hotel in Craig CO. I always search for the most amenities for the best price and sometimes the can lead me to a place that is not as nice as some had described. Not the case here. They were offering a great rate to attract people to stay there. Very comfortable pillow top king bed, Great restaurant, free breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub. The hot tub was getting a little foamy with the jets turned on so I asked if they had defamer. The pool guy responded immediately with some defamer and my relaxation commenced. Will definitely stay there again when planning a trip to Steamboat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
front desk staff was very helpful, they changed our room to get us closer to the pool. we were there same time as a convention, it was valentines and presidents day weekend so it was very busy