Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place typical Hampton.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Only suggestion is a fan is needed in the fitness center. Very hot and stuffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mathteacher from Winter Park, CO

Convenient Location to Mountain and downtown

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: On-call shuttle to ski area and back. Close enough to downtown to walk or take the free public bus.
Cons: Real scrambled eggs instead of powdered, yuck.
Location: It's on the bike path along the river so easy access to biking, hiking, kayaking.
The hotel was confortable and clean and the staff was very helpful so I gave an excellent rating on all counts other than comfort. The bed was pretty soft and didn't support my husbands back so he had a tough time sleeping. I am a good deal smaller than my husband and I agree the bed lacked support. I felt we got a nice room and a decent breakfast for an excellent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay! Very clean, friendly, cozy!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
First time in Steamboat Springs area. Hotel is very easy to find off of main roads. Arrived late evening and had a quick and easy check-in. All staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location, great value

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Location: Close to town as well as ski mt.
Great experience at the Hampton in Steamboat. Clean, comfortable, good breakfast options. Will stay here again. Staff was accommodating with gluten free breakfast options (I just needed to call ahead a couple days before arrival and they made sure there was GF breads and such)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by borgsykla from Los Angeles, CA

Nice

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Hampton Inns are excellent casual stay hotels. This comfortably lived up to their standards.
Location: Steamboat Springs, Colorado is a great ski resort and there are lots of activities and excellent restaurants.
Nice beds, Nice room, Nice Staff, Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013
i initially had a two queen bed room and we were three. we asked for a smoking room but the receptionist told us that the whole hotel is nonsmoking. however she gave us a complimentary upgrade to a suite that has one king size bed and two queen size beds and a balcony so we could smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TC from Denver

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is great. The staff is friendly and helpful and the complementary breakfast is really yummy. The fireplace is a nice touch especially when you've been in the cold all day. I would definitely stay here again, I would just avoid staying on a weekend when there is a kiddo hockey tournament...no bueno! But that has nothing to do with the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GDR from Longmont, CO

Another satisfied stay at this hampton Inn

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the 3rd time I have stayed here. The nice touch was the warm room when I checked. The prior night in a different city with a different chain my room was cold as ice. Hot Cider when you check in and good selection for complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff and convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com