Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Fresh, hot cookies and fresh fruit In the lobby 24hrs a day. full continental breakfast including waffles and eggs. Comfortable beds with super soft pillows. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable living room environment in the lobby/front desk area that was comfortable to kick back and hang out in after a long day out and about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great hotel for a family vacation.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Very nice hotel for a family. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room was very small for the price

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: more bang for your buck on room
its was good. the price I paid for the room the should have been bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Steamboat

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We were in town for a quick overnight trip and the Hampton Inn was perfect. The parking was easy, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast buffet was excellent as far as breakfast buffets go. The location is convenient between the slopes and town and if you're staying for longer the shuttle and ski storage would be appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ski trip

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We always enjoy staying here. Cleaning staff should pull back on the bleach in the laundry though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fountain, Colorado

Best value in Steamboat Springs

Posted Dec 1, 2014
First rate staff. Near many of the activities going on in the area, I found the room a great place to base my activities from. Awesome...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'll be back!!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Staff was so friendly and helpful !!! Breakfast was delicious.
We had a lovely stay over the Thanksgiving Holiday. This Hampton Inn was perfect for my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Denver

Best in town!!

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people there are very kind and accommodating - we will continue to choose this hotel whenever we are in steamboat. Thanks for a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom steamboat springs

Small room an horrible uncomfortable bed

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Customer service was great but room wastiny an bed was suppose to be a pillow top but could tell it was old an hard.The bed is everyeverything. Very disappointed an would not stay again.